Personnel Support Services

Teachers of the Year by Site

Poway Unified School District
2017-18 School Site Teachers of the Year

This is a list of all PUSD 2017-2018 school site Teachers of the Year. All of these finalists are outstanding candidates, representative of the high caliber of professionalism and commitment that is characteristic of Poway Unified School District teachers.

Name Site
Alice Abalos Abraxas
Kerrie Shank Adobe Bluffs
Johanna Reynolds  Alternative Programs
Robert Schumacher Bernardo Heights
Julie Garcia  Black Mountain
Linda Ford  Chaparral
Karen DeGrandmont Creekside
Bruce May CTAE
Meg Katsiapis Deer Canyon
Mark Lantsberger*  Del Norte
Karen Garrett Del Sur
Louis Martinez Garden Road
Sandy Hardy Highland Ranch
Sheri DeCremer Los Peñasquitos
Shauna Koelzer Meadowbrook
Aston Ward Mesa Verde 
Kirst Brenman Midland
Amy Halley Monterey Ridge
Debra Brennan Morning Creek
Gretchen Triebel Mt. Carmel
Traci Jackson Oak Valley
Paula Allison  Pomerado
TeriAnne Libby Poway High
Susan Michelena*  Rancho Bernardo
Junko Kajita  Rolling Hills
Jessica Poggemoeller Shoal Creek
Jeremy Vincent Stone Ranch
Susanna Buell  Sundance
Erin Rozelle Tierra Bonita
Jennifer Bivin Turtleback
Holly Lingenhol  Twin Peaks
Adrienne Wright Valley
Keith Opstad *  Westview
Mary Mihalik  Westwood
Casey Ridgley  Willow Grove

* PUSD Teacher of the Year


The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator/ 504 Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840,

Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  Spanish | Professional Standards

Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights  |  Uniform Complaint Notification & Williams Procedure

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800