Personnel Support Services

James Jimenez

James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent
Ruzanna Ohannessian, Executive Assistant
(858) 521-2800 ext. 2761; FAX: 858-485-1355
15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128

 

PERSONNEL SUPPORT SERVICES

PERSONNEL SUPPORT SERVICES DIRECTORY  ~ 858-521-2800

Title Name Email Extension
Substitute Assignments (AESOP) SUB DESK Absence Management (800) 942-3767
Associate Superintendent James Jimenez jjimenez@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2761
Executive Assistant Ruzanna Ohannessian rohannessian@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2765
Director, Human Resources     858-521-2800 x2324
Director, Human Resources Brian Morris bmorris@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2763
Administrative Assistant Lauri Mason lmason@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2775
Director, Risk Management Trevor Wilson twilson@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2786
Risk Management Specialist Kathleen Sampson ksampson@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2787
Director, Human Resources Sandra C. Huezo shuezo@powayusd.com  858-521-2800 x2762
Administrative Assistant II – Confidential Shannon Lacovara slacovara@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2764
Human Resources Assistant Melissa E Mann - Sub Desk mmann@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2784
Human Resources Assistant TBD -Sub Desk   858-521-2800 x2774
Human Resources Technician  (A-G) Nicole Curtright ncurtright@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2768
Human Resources Technician (H-O) Genny Girten ggirten@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2767
Human Resources Technician (P-Z) Leisl Sanchez lesanchez@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2766
Insurance Benefits Specialist Carin Freitas cfreitas@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2897
Insurance Benefits Technician Christine Gold cgold@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2897
Insurance Benefits Technician Ali Moosa amoosa@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2729
Receptionist Christina Jordan CJordan@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2757
Receptionist Mercedita Gibson mgibson@powayusd.com  858-521-2800 x2357
Sr Info Systems Support Analyst Katie Allos kallos@powayusd.com   858-521-2800 x2140
Office Specialist Jennifer Loper jloper@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2758
Workers' Comp Specialist Beatriz Cruz-Rivera bcruzrivera@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x2852
       

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2761, jjimenez@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish| Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800