2018 Trustee Election Districts


In 2018, PUSD's Board of Education converted from an at-large election system (where board members are selected by voters from across PUSD) to a by-district system (where board members are selected by voters only in the area they represent).
We now have five voting districts:

  • District A covers parts of 4S Ranch, Del Sur, Torrey Highlands, and Rancho Penasquitos: currently represented by Dr. Darshana Patel
  • District B covers north Poway and northeast Rancho Bernardo: currently represented by Ginger Couvrette
  • District C covers most of Rancho Bernardo, parts of 4S Ranch, Ranchos Penasquitos, and Carmel Mountain Ranch: currently represented by T.J. Zane
  • District D covers parts of Ranchos Penasquitos, Carmel Mountain Ranch, and Sabre Springs: currently represented by Michelle O'Connor-Ratcliff
  • District E covers parts of Poway and Sabre Springs: currently represented by Dr. Cindy Sytsma

 If you live within PUSD boundaries, please take a moment to look up your address on the 2018 interactive map to find out which district you live and can vote in.
Go here to register to vote.

Trustee Election Districts

You can view the Trustee Election Districts here:  PDF of Map 131 here


The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator/ 504 Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  Spanish | Professional Standards

Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights  |  Uniform Complaint Notification & Williams Procedure

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800