Poway Virtual Courses

Contact Information

Virtual Course Support Staff
Patty Hurtt
Director
Alternative Programs

phurtt@powayusd.com
Vacant
Admin Assistant 2

 
   
       
Virtual Course Teachers
Matt Christopher
World History 1

mchristopher@powayusd.com
Neal Curry
Economics
World History 2
ncurry@powayusd.com
Harold Groeneboer
Chemistry 1-2

hgroeneboer@powayusd.com
Marina Henry
Health

mhenry@powayusd.com
Susan Michelena
Civics
US History 1-2
smichelena@powayusd.com
 Jordan McKee
US History 1-2

jmckee@powayusd.com
Tracy Jackson
Integrated Math 2A
Integrated Math 2B
tjackson@powayusd.com
 
 

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator/ 504 Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish | Professional Standards

Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights  |  Uniform Complaint Notification & Williams Procedure

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800