Deer Canyon Elementary School Teachers

Main School number: (858) 484-6064
Attendance Hotline (858) 484-4876

Teacher Grade Email  
Terri Josten Parent Participation Preschool  
Tiffany Hausherr ASD Preschool  
Maggie McCutchen ASD Preschool  
Sue Melnick ASD Preschool  
Cindy Morrison ASD Kindergarten, 1st & 2nd Grade  
Amber Astamendi TK  
Leigh Fitzgerald Kindergarten  
Sarah Hobbs Kindergarten  
Gail Graves Kindergarten/1st Grade  
Beckie Bronson 1st Grade  
Heidi Cornwall - Graham 1st Grade  
Diane Leibowitz & Sue Scheffers 1st Grade
Kate Summers 2nd Grade  
Kim Swalley 2nd Grade  
Keri Welty 2nd Grade  
Marilou Castro 3rd Grade  
Debbie Dye 3rd Grade  
Meg Katsiapis 3rd Grade  
Catherine Jaravata 4th Grade  
Rosemary Richards 4th Grade  
Julia Ryan  4th Grade  
Chelsey Davis 5th Grade  
Julie Jenkins 5th Grade  
Amy Regardie
5th Grade  
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at
The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761.

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406