Mesa Verde Middle School Teacher Directory

Office: 858-538-5478 | FAX: 858-538-8636 |  Attendance Hotline: 858-538-5692
General Inquires:  MVMS@powayusd.com 
 
Name Title E-Mail
Ashwell, Alisa 6th Grade aashwell@powayusd.com
Besgen, Olaf 6th Grade obesgen@powayusd.com 
Bird, Russ Science rbird@powayusd.com
Bishop, Ashley Math asbishop@powayusd.com
Bishop, Corey 8th Grade cbishop@powayusd.com 
Campbell, Mallory Special Education mcampbell@powayusd.com
Cochran, Caroline 6th Grade ccochran@powayusd.com
Cokkinis, Diane PE dcokkinis@powayusd.com
Collingwood, Stephanie Science scollingwood@powayusd.com
Corbin, Aimee 7th Grade acorbin@powayusd.com 
Crandall, Caroline PE ccrandall@powayusd.com
Doty, Taylor Science tdoty@powayusd.com
Escalona, Benhair Electives bescalona@powayusd.com
Felker, Lauren Special Education lfelker@powayusd.com
Ferguson, Heather 7th Grade hferguson@powayusd.com
Fice, Danielle Math dfice@powayusd.com
Hanson, Jennifer 8th Grade jhanson@powayusd.com
Kangas, Erik Math ekangas@powayusd.com
Kangas, Kelly 8th Grade kkangas@powayusd.com
Kennedy, Kristen Special Education kkennedy@powayusd.com 
LaFuze, Jamie 7th Grade jlafuze@powayusd.com
Lawrence, Meghann 6th Grade mlawrence@powayusd.com
Mahlow, Tessa Electives temahlow@powayusd.com
Manalo, Danny 6th Grade dmanalo@powayusd.com
Markopoulos, Erica 7th Grade emarkopoulos@powayusd.com
McCoy, Aimee 8th Grade aimccoy@powayusd.com
McKercher, Ian PE imckercher@powayusd.com
McKercher, Skye 8th Grade smckercher@powayusd.com
Meloy, Michelle 6th & 7th Grade mmeloy@powayusd.com
Miller, Stephanie Special Education smiller@powayusd.com
Milling, Elise 8th Grade & Electives emilling@powayusd.com
Morrison, Craig PE cmorrison@powayusd.com
Mosteller, Jessica  6th Grade jmosteller@powayusd.com
O'Campo, Monserrat Special Education mocampo@powayusd.com
Okleshen, Steven Special Education sokleshen@powayusd.com 
Perkio, Danielle 7th Grade dperkio@powayusd.com
Posteraro, Jay Band jayposteraro@gmail.com
Pratt, Chris Math chpratt@powayusd.com 
Puckett, Patti Orchestra ppuckett@powayusd.com
Raman, Sheila Math sraman@powayusd.com
Rue, Trieva Special Education true@powayusd.com
Sauer, Connie Special Education csauer@powayusd.com
Schatzinger, Lauren 7th Grade lschatzinger@powayusd.com 
Scholl, Ann Math apolimeni@powayusd.com
Sjaarda, Carrie 6th Grade  
Sterner, Gillian Special Education gisterner@powayusd.com
Strachan, Greg 8th Grade gstrachan@powayusd.com
Tompkins, Carrie Math ctompkins@powayusd.com
Tran, Shawn 6th Grade  stran@powayusd.com 
Woo, Jonathan Science jwoo@powayusd.com
Wood, Shelbey 6th Grade shwood@powayusd.com  
Zimmermaker, Jeni Special Education jzimmermaker@powayusd.com
 
 
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at webmaster@powayusd.com.

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406