Mesa Verde Middle School Teacher Directory

Office: 858-538-5478 | FAX: 858-538-8636 |  Attendance Hotline: 858-538-5692
General Inquires:  MVMS@powayusd.com 
 
Name Title E-Mail
Askar, Cherene Science caskar@powayusd.com
Besgen, Olaf Science obesgen@powayusd.com 
Bird, Russ Science rbird@powayusd.com
Buckman, Rahmin Math
Exploratory Elective
rbuckman@powayusd.com
Campbell, Malory Special Education mcampbell@powayusd.com
Cochran, Caroline 6th Grade Humanities ccochran@powayusd.com
Cokkinis, Diane PE dcokkinis@powayusd.com
Collingwood, Stephanie Science scollingwood@powayusd.com
Cruise, Kim 6th Grade Humanities kcruise@powayusd.com
Doty, Taylor Science
ASB Director
tdoty@powayusd.com
Dusi, Alisa 6th Grade Humanities adusi@powayusd.com
Escalona, Benhair Spanish bescalona@powayusd.com
Felker, Lauren Special Education lfelker@powayusd.com
Fice, Danielle Math dfice@powayusd.com
Hanson, Jennifer 8th Grade Humanities jhanson@powayusd.com
Jackson, Traci Math tjackson@powayusd.com
Kangas, Erik Math ekangas@powayusd.com
Kangas, Kelly 8th Grade Humanities kkangas@powayusd.com
Kennedy, Kristen Special Education kkennedy@powayusd.com 
Lawrence, Meghann 6th Grade Humanities mlawrence@powayusd.com
Lester, Michael 7th Grade Humanities mlester@powayusd.com
Maggio, Nic Science  
Mahlow, Tessa Visual and Performing Arts temahlow@powayusd.com
Markopoulos, Erica 7th Grade Humanities emarkopoulos@powayusd.com
McCoy, Aimee 8th Grade Humanities aimccoy@powayusd.com
McKercher, Ian PE imckercher@powayusd.com
McKercher, Skye 7th Grade Humanities smckercher@powayusd.com
Meloy, Michelle ​6th Grade Humanities
7th Grade Humanities
mmeloy@powayusd.com
Mill, Adam Special Education amill@powayusd.com
Miller, Stephanie Special Education smiller@powayusd.com
Milling, Elise 8th Grade Humanities
Visual and Performing Arts
emilling@powayusd.com
Morrison, Craig PE cmorrison@powayusd.com
Nainani, Khamsay Math knainani@powayusd.com
Okleshen, Steven Special Education sokleshen@powayusd.com 
Perkio, Danielle 7th Grade Humanities dperkio@powayusd.com
Posteraro, Jay Visual and Performing Arts jayposteraro@gmail.com
Pratt, Chris Math chpratt@powayusd.com 
Sauer, Connie Special Education csauer@powayusd.com
Schatzinger, Lauren 7th Grade Humanities lschatzinger@powayusd.com
Scholl, Ann Math apolimeni@powayusd.com
Simone, Gabriella Special Education gsimone@powayusd.com
Sterner, Gillian Special Education gisterner@powayusd.com
Strachan, Greg 8th Grade Humanities gstrachan@powayusd.com
Tompkins, Carrie Math ctompkins@powayusd.com
Tran, Shawn 7th Grade Humanities
Yearbook Advisor
stran@powayusd.com 
Woo, Jonathan Science
Exploratory Elective
jwoo@powayusd.com
Wood, Shelbey 6th Grade Humanities shwood@powayusd.com  
Yengo, Jessica 8th Grade Humanities jyengo@powayusd.com
 
 
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at webmaster@powayusd.com.

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator/ 504 Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish | Professional Standards  | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights


Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406