Career Technical Education (CTE)

 



Poway High School hosts a number of different Career and Technical Education (CTE) courses for students.  Our goal is to provide a rich college and career exploration experience to complement the core courses that students take at each grade level. 


 
Rodger Dohm PHS Engineering Academy - PLTW / Design & Media Arts rdohm@powayusd.com
Ken Faverty Auto Technology - Transportation - DECA & SkillsUSA Advisor kfaverty@powayusd.com
Heidi Hensey Design, Visual & Media Arts  hhensey@powayusd.com
Aaron Jaffe Photography ajaffe@powayusd.com
Rob Kaechele Digital Media Productions / Broadcast Journalism   rkaechele@powayusd.com
Mary Martineau Agriculture & Natural Resources / FFA Advisor mmartineau@powayusd.com
Todd Parr Studio Art tparr@powayusd.com
Sharon Wezelman Technical Theater/Performing Arts swezelman@powayusd.com
Jacqueline Whitaker Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology jwhitaker@powayusd.com



Visit the CTE Website for:
  •       Information about all CTE Pathways
  •       Information about Articulation
  •       Important information about Career Cruising 
  •      Resources on searching for the right career path
  •      Spotlights and important announcements about the fun things that are going on throughout the district regarding CTE


 
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at mswain@powayusd.com.
 
The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761.

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406