Administrative Departments

Phone Number: 858-484-1180
Office Hours: 7:00am - 3:30pm (school days)
 
 Principal Greg Magno 858-484-1180 x3101 gmagno@powayusd.com
Assistant Principal Katie Salo (A-F) 858-484-1180 x3103 ksalo@powayusd.com
Assistant Principal Sara Ramirez (G-M) 858-484-1180 x3219 sramirez@powayusd.com
Assistant Principal Colin Young (N-Z) 858-484-1180 x3107 coyoung@powayusd.com


ASB:

ASB/Activities Director Sanford Carvajal 858-484-1180 x3185 scarvajal@powayusd.com

Associated Student Body activities are conducted officially through this office. If you need information about upcoming student activities, clubs, assemblies, dances, ect. contact the ASB Director. Visit the ASB web page


Athletics:

Athletic Director Randy Wright 858-484-1180 x3109 rwright@powayusd.com
Athletic Office Specialist Linda Uribe 858-484-1180 x3110 luribe@powayusd.com
Athletic Trainer Diane Lawrance 858-484-1180 x3154 dlawrance@powayusd.com

Mt. Carmel would like to welcome you as a participant in Sundevil athletics. As coaches we are hopeful that you will be an involved participant in a program that offers male and female competition in twenty-six sports. Visit the Athletics web page for more information.


Attendance:

Attendance Clerk Cecilia Chavez 858-484-1180 x3114 cechavez@powayusd.com
Attendance Clerk Shevaun Teegarden 858-484-1180 x3113 steegarden@powayusd.com

If your child is going to be absent from school or you need to clear an absence, please call the automated attendance 24-Hour hot line at 858-484-8512. See the Attendance web page for more details.


Counseling:

Counselor (last name A-F) Kim Bronson 858-484-1180 x3516 kbronson@powayusd.com
Counselor (last name G-M) Dena Tracanna 858-484-1180 x3137 dtracanna@powayusd.com
Counselor (last name N-T) Charmaine Ferrer 858-484-1180 x3151 cferrer@powayusd.com
Counselor (last name U-Z, AVID, ELL) Jennifer Mercer 858-484-1180 x3132 jmercer@powayusd.com
Guidance Technician Diana O'Quin 858-484-1180 x3108 doquin@powayusd.com
Guidance Technician  Barbara Tomicich 858-484-1180 x3147 btomicich@powayusd.com
Psychologist Justin Wilson 858-484-1180 x3139 jwilson@powayusd.com
Counselor Victor Baez 858-484-1180 x3122 vbaez@powayusd.com

Counselors are available to assist students with academic, college, career and social/emotional needs. We are prepared to help students with a four-year high school program, college and career planning, as well as trade and technical vocations. If you have questions about your graduation status or about the kinds of electives which are most appropriate to your particular goals, any counselor can help you. Visit the Counseling  home page for more information.


Finance:

Finance Technician Stacy  Pate 858-484-1180 x3131 spate@powayusd.com

Finance office is located in the Administration Building. Students can purchase yearbooks, dance tickets, ASB Discount Cards and many other items throughout the year. The Finance window is open for students during break, lunch and after school until 3pm. Parents are welcome to purchase items from the Finance office through the main entrance of the Admin office anytime during office hours.


Health Office:

Health Technician Ellen Wood 858-484-1180 x3173
Fax: 858-780-3174
ewood@powayusd.com

A Health Technician is on duty to assist with health-related problems. The Health Office is located in the Administration building. Visit the Health web page for more detailed information about Medication and Health concerns.
Please let the Health Office know if your child has a life threatening illness such as diabetes, seizure disorders, or seveer allergies (bees/food). We want to be prepared to provide safe care for your child. Please be advised that there are no emergency medications at the school. Our only option is to call 911 if there is ever a concern.


Library and Resource Center:

Teacher Librarian Mia Faulk 858-484-1180 x3551 mfaulk@powayusd.com
Library Media Technician Debbie Thomas  858-484-1180 x3167 dthomas@powayusd.com

The Library can be helpful with finding research materials, books of your favorite subject (fact or fiction), or "how to do it" articles for a project at school or home. Please pay for a lost or overdue library book and other Library fines at the Library.  Library web page. 


Records:

Registrar Lindsay Meyer 858-484-1180 x3130
FAX: 858-538-4544
lmeyer@powayusd.com

Students needing transcripts or signatures on various forms must request these services 48 hours in advance. The Records office is located in the Administration Building. There is a charge for transcripts. See the Transcript web page

It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at mswain@powayusd.com.
 
The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761.

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406