Del Norte Counseling
DNHS CEEB School code: 054351


Welcome! Del Norte Counseling's mission is to provide a comprehensive counseling program addressing student's academic, career/college and social/emotional needs. We provide support to maximize student potential and academic achievement; which includes identifying relevant and rigorous college preparatory coursework, career and college pathways, and completion of high school graduation and UC/CSU “a-g” college requirements.

Counselors work with students in all grade levels. Caseloads are divided alphabetically by student's last name. During the COVID-19 pandemic couselors are working Monday-Friday and can be reached via email. They check and respond to emails daily Monday-Friday.
 

Mrs. Susie Kihneman, Counselor (A-Di): skihneman@powayusd.com 
DROP-IN OFFICE HOURS FOR STUDENTS (virtual & in-person): Zoom link here
‚ÄčBefore school via zoom: Tues/Thurs 7:30-8:00 am
During lunch: Mon/Wed in-person for on-campus Cohort A. Tues/Thurs via zoom.
After School via zoom: Tues/Thurs 2:00-3:00 pm
(858) 487-0877 x6327


Mr. Tim Roty, Counselor (Dj-Ke): troty@powayusd.com
(858) 487-0877 x6312

Ms. Lauren Chase, Counselor (Kf-O): lchase@powayusd.com
Request a meeting with Ms. Chase - calendly.com/lchase720
(858) 487-0877 x6324

Mr. Jesse Luna, Counselor (P-Sa): jluna@powayusd.com
Request a meeting with Mr. Luna – Calendly.com/jluna-dnhs  
(7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and student lunch by appointment)
(858) 487-0877 x6301
Instagram: nighthawkambassadors

Mrs. Kathy Marron, Counselor (Sb-Z): kmarron@powayusd.com
Request a meeting with Mrs. Marron - calendly.com/kmarron-dnhs
858-487-0877 x6305

Ms. Michelle Hinds, Student Support Specialist: mhinds@powayusd.com

General counseling questions:
Mrs. Sue Reich, Guidance Technician: sreich@powayusd.com
Mrs. Jamie Stone, Guidance Technician: jastone@powayusd.com
 
Questions regarding student records and transcripts:
Mrs. Malimali, Registrar: tmalimali@powayusd.com

If you are a college or univiersity requesting to schedule a college rep visit, please visit RepVisits.com.For questions email Sue Reich: sreich@powayusd.com.
 
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at webmaster@powayusd.com.

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406