Female Athlete of the Year
2011-12              Katie Boyle                   Soccer
2012-13              Megan Drew                 Lacrosse
2013-14              Caitlin Cole                   Volleyball, Basketball, Track & Field
2014-15              Makenna Grewe           Field Hockey, Soccer, Lacrosse
2015-16              Samantha Burke           Field Hockey, Soccer, Lacrosse
2016-17              Dagmara Czajka           Water Polo, Swimming
2017-18              Amanda Collins             Field Hockey, Lacrosse
2018-19              Delaney Anderson         Lacrosse
2019-20              N/A
2020-21              N/A
2021-22              Emma Giaime                Softball

Male Athlete of the Year
2011-12              Spencer Hoffman         Cross Country
2012-13              George Liange             Football, Basketball
2013-14              Austin Clyde                 Basketball, Volleyball
2014-15              Evan Jameson             Cross Country, Track & Field
2015-16              N/A
2016-17              Jake Moore                  Football, Basketball
2017-18              Jaron Farnham            Cross Country, Track & Field
2018-19              Alex Moore                   Football, Basketball
2019-20              N/A
2020-21              N/A
2021-22              Conor Holman             Lacrosse          

Female Scholar Athlete of the Year
2011-12              Ylanda Pham               Tennis
2012-13              Caitlin Cole                  Volleyball, Basketball, Track & Field
2013-14              Caitlin Cole                  Volleyball, Basketball, Track & Field
2014-15              Kayla Evans                 Volleyball, Basketball
2015-16              Karli Renken                Field Hockey, Soccer, Track & Field
2016-17              Evelyn Luu                   Swimming
2017-18              Kelsey White                Cross Country, Soccer, Track & Field
2018-19              Shrea Chari                  Tennis
2019-20              N/A
2020-21              N/A
2021-22              Amani Shah                  Tennis

Male Scholar Athlete of the Year
2011-12              Caywin Zhuang            Tennis
2012-13              David Manzano            Basketball
2013-14              Nick Hanamoto            Volleyball
2014-15              Parker Lappin               Football, Baseball
2015-16              Michael Hoving             Basketball, Baseball
2016-17              Austin Nguyen              Swimming
2017-18              Rehan Chinoy               Soccer
2018-19              Zane Golpariani            Cross Country, Track & Field
2019-20              N/A
2020-21              N/A
2021-22              Nico Peerenboom         Basketball

Female Nighthawk Ambassador
2012-13              Lindsey Stevens            Field Hockey
2013-14              Victoria White                Soccer, Golf
2014-15              Randi Buccatt                Volleyball, Soccer
2015-16              N/A
2016-17              Anne Marie Prentiss      Softball
2017-18              Dagmara Czajka           Water Polo, Swimming
2018-19              Karlie Hayes                  Cross Country, Track & Field
2019-20              N/A
2020-21              N/A
2021-22              Clarabel Skopec            Field Hockey, Lacrosse

Male Nighthawk Ambassador
2012-13              Alan Rogers                Swimming
2013-14              Alec Felt                      Soccer, Volleyball
2014-15              Quenton Meeks           Football, Track & Field
2015-16              N/A
2016-17              Daniel Zin                     Soccer
2017-18              Josh Chambers            Soccer, Lacrosse
2018-19              Jason Borromeo           Lacrosse
2019-20              N/A
2020-21              N/A
2021-22              Christopher DiPrima     Baseball

Coach of the Year
2011-12              Gary Rossi                   Girls Soccer
2012-13              Kimberly Pytel              Girls Lacrosse
2013-14              Chris Ruff                     Track & Field
2014-15              Nate Rendon                Girls Volleyball
2015-16              Rielly Embrey               Baseball
2016-17              Liam Mbuthia                Boys Lacrosse
2017-18              David O’Reilly               Boys Soccer
2018-19              Bob Spahn                    Boys Basketball
                           B.J. Wroten                    Boys Lacrosse
2019-20              N/A
2020-21              N/A
2021-22              Chris Jacobs                 Cross Country, Track & Field
                           Jerry Delamater             Softball

It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator/ 504 Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840,

View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English | Spanish | Professional Standards | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406