Westwood Elementary Specialized Services and
Support Staff

School Support Team Contacts
Office / School phone number: 1-858-487-2026
FAX: 1-858-673-9103
Position Name Email Phone
Custodial - Night Jacob Arevalo jarevalo@powayusd.com 4312
RSP Instructional Aide Angela Armstrong aarmstrong@powayusd.com 4616
RSP Instructional Aide Jennifer Behling jbehling@powayusd.com 4813
Speech Ali Bettner abettner@powayusd.com 4609
RSP Instructional Aide Karen Bumanglag kbumanglag@powayusd.com 4813
RSP Instructional Aide Laura Caviglia lcaviglia@powayusd.com 4813
RSP Instructional Aide Rupa Chakraborty rchakraborty@powayusd.com 4616
Cafeteria Debbie Clark-Giacalone
dclarkgiacalone@powayusd.com  
4303
RSP Instructional Aide Annette Conway aconway@powayusd.com 4813
RSP Instructional Aide Rocio Cunha rcunha@powayusd.com 4616
Noon Duty Bhavini Desai bdesai@powayusd.com 4101
Cafeteria Melinda Diehl mdiehl@powayusd.com 4303
ASD Instructional Aide Charlotte Eazer ceazer@powayusd.com 4408
Preschool Instructional Aide Afsaneh Fariborzi afariborzi@powayusd.com 4224
Noon Duty  
Deepika Gandhi dgandhi@powayusd.com 4101  
Preschool Director Melissa Gonzalez megonzalez@powayusd.com 4224
Occupational Therapist Kathryn Hamm
(Mon, Wed, Thurs, Fri)
khamm@powayusd.com 4705
Preschool Instructional Aide Linda Hamlin lhamlin@powayusd.com 4224
RSP Instructional Aide Katie Holmes kaholmes@powayusd.com 4616
Noon Duty  
Matt Holmes mholmes@powayusd.com 4101
ELL Instructional Assistant  
Kasey Lee klee@powayusd.com 4705
RSP Instructional Aide Darlene Lombardo dlombardo@powayusd.com 4616
ASD Instructional Aide Bonnie Loparo yloparo@powayusd.com 4225
ASD Instructional Aide Ayesha Malhi amalhi@powayusd.com 4407
ASD Instructional Aide Aenea Marmolejo amarmolejo@powayusd.com 4408
ASD Instructional Aide Romie Martinez rmartinez@powayusd.com 4225
Speech Jennifer Martin jmartin@powayusd.com 4609
ASD Instructional Aide Jennifer McKenzie jmckenzie@powayusd.com 4407
Band/Orchestra
Tara Nijhowne (Wednesdays)  
  tnijhowne@powayusd.com
4301
Custodial - Lead George Ott
  gott@powayusd.com
4312
Student Services Asst Keisha Penilla kpenilla@powayusd.com 4101
ASD Instructional Aide Safa Rachid srachid@powayusd.com 4408
ASD Instructional Aide Sultana Rahman srahman@powayusd.com 4408
Noon Duty Sharmeen Rizvi srizvi@powayusd.com 4101
ESS - Director
  Robyn Simuong
rsimuong@powayusd.com 4237
Custodial - Night  Scott Smith scsmith@powayusd.com 4312
ASD Instructional Aide Janeen Sturney jsturney@powayusd.com 4408
Psychologist Leanne Sudduth
(e/oMon, Tues, Thurs, Fri)
lsudduth@powayusd.com 4506
Noon Duty  
Kavitha Thangavel kthangavel@powayusd.com 4101
ASD Instructional Aide Karen Thomton kthomton@powayusd.com 4407
ELL Instructional Assistant  
Mary Anne Underwood munderwood@powayusd.com 4705
Adaptive PE Andrew Vang
  mvang@powayusd.com
 
ASD Instructional Aide Amber Walden awalden@powayusd.com 4225
Library Technician Nancy Whitelock nwhitelock@powayusd.com 4606
Preschool Instructional Aide Wendy Wright wwright@powayusd.com 4716
Counselor Teresa Zucchet (Mon/Tues) tzucchet@powayusd.com 4404
ASD Instructional Aide Lynette Zunker lzunker@powayusd.com 4225
Noon Duty Tim Zunker tzunker@powayusd.com 4101
       
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at webmaster@powayusd.com.

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406