Westwood Elementary Specialized Services and
Support Staff

School Support Team Contacts
Office / School phone number: 1-858-487-2026
FAX: 1-858-673-9103
Position Name Email
RSP Instructional Aide Karen Abreo kbumanglag@powayusd.com
Custodial - Night Jacob Arevalo jarevalo@powayusd.com
RSP Instructional Aide Angela Armstrong aarmstrong@powayusd.com
RSP Instructional Aide Jennifer Behling jbehling@powayusd.com
Preschool Instructional Aide Aruna Bhairi abhairi@powayusd.com
Custodial - Night Jonathan Binolo jbinolo@powayusd.com
RSP Instructional Aide Cassie Castle ccastle@powayusd.com
RSP Instructional Aide Laura Caviglia lcaviglia@powayusd.com
Preschool Director Stefania Cormier scormier@powayusd.com
RSP Instructional Aide Rocio Cunha rcunha@powayusd.com
RSP Instructional Aide Bhavini Desai bdesai@powayusd.com
Counselor Teodora Dillard tdillard@powayusd.com
Impact Teacher Lisa Ducote lducote@powayusd.com
ASD Instructional Aide Charlotte Eazer ceazer@powayusd.com
Preschool Instructional Aide Ladan Esfandiari lesfandiariseresht@powayusd.com
Preschool Instructional Aide Afsaneh Fariborzi afariborzi@powayusd.com
RSP Instructional Aide Cheryl Faustino cfaustino@powayusd.com
Occupational Therapist Shelly Fischer sfischer@powayusd.com
RSP Instructional Aide Deepika Gandhi dgandhi@powayusd.com  
Custodial - Lead Miguel Granados mgranadosvazquez@powayusd.com
Student Services Asst Daniel Hizal dhizal@powayusd.com
Noon Duty  
Matt Holmes mholmes@powayusd.com
Cafeteria Jennifer Jenson jjenson@powayusd.com
Instructional Aide June Lee jilee@powayusd.com
ASD Instructional Aide Bonnie Loparo yloparo@powayusd.com
ASD Instructional Aide Ayesha Malhi amalhi@powayusd.com
ASD Instructional Aide Aenea Marmolejo amarmolejo@powayusd.com
ASD Instructional Aide Jabeen Mehe fmehejabeen@powayusd.com
RSP Instructional Aide Vidhi Mehta vmehta@powayusd.com
Band/Orchestra
Tara Nijhowne (Wednesdays)  
  tnijhowne@powayusd.com
Noon Duty Melissa Ochoa mochoa@powayusd.com
Occupational Therapist Rowena Ortiz roortiz@powayusd.com
RSP Instructional Aide Nidhi Pareek npareek@powayusd.com
ASD Instructional Aide Parisa Pirayesh ppirayesh@powayusd.com
ASD Instructional Aide Safa Rachid srachid@powayusd.com
Psychologist Jessica Rivera Piceno jriverapiceno@powayusd.com
RSP Instructional Aide Prathidha Saravanan psaravanan@powayusd.com
ESS - Director
  Robyn Simuong
rsimuong@powayusd.com
ASD Instructional Aide Janeen Sturney jsturney@powayusd.com
Noon Duty  
Kavitha Thangavel kthangavel@powayusd.com
ELL Instructional Assistant  
Mary Anne Underwood munderwood@powayusd.com
ASD Instructional Aide Danielle Valdez dvaldez@powayusd.com
Adaptive PE Andrew Vang
  mvang@powayusd.com
ASD Instructional Aide Amber Walden awalden@powayusd.com
Library Technician Nancy Whitelock nwhitelock@powayusd.com
Counselor Teresa Zucchet (Mon/Tues) tzucchet@powayusd.com
ASD Instructional Aide Lynette Zunker lzunker@powayusd.com
Noon Duty Tim Zunker tzunker@powayusd.com
       
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at webmaster@powayusd.com.

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator/ 504 Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish | Professional Standards  | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights


Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406