Deer Canyon Elementary School Teachers

Main School number: (858) 484-6064
Attendance Hotline (858) 484-4876

 
Teacher Grade Email OC (On Campus) or VLA (Virtual Learning Academy)
Terri
Josten
Parent Participation Preschool tjosten@powayusd.com OC
Maggie McCutchen Integrated Preschool mmccutchen@powayusd.com OC
Christy Schultz ASD Preschool   OC
Lauren Robison ASD TK/K/1 lrobison@powayusd.com OC
Sue
Melnick
ASD 2/3/4  smelnick@powayusd.com VLA
Nicole Friedman TK/K nfriedman@powayusd.com
 
OC
Annie
Taylor
TK/K ataylor@powayusd.com VLA
Leigh Fitzgerald Kindergarten lfitzgerald@powayusd.com OC
Heidi Cornwall - Graham 1st Grade hcornwallgraham@powayusd.com OC
Carly
Nash
1st/2nd Grade cnash@powayusd.com VLA
Keri
Welty
2nd Grade
  kwelty@powayusd.com
OC
Kim
Swalley
1st/2nd Grade kswalley@powayusd.com OC
Jessica
Collins
2nd/3rd Grade jecollins@powayusd.com VLA
Marilou Castro 3rd Grade mcastro@powayusd.com OC
Meg
Katsiapis
3rd Grade mkatsiapis@powayusd.com VLA
Sarah
Hobbs
4th Grade shobbs@powayusd.com VLA
Catherine Jaravata 4th/5th Grade cjaravata@powayusd.com OC
Diane Leibowitz 4th/5th Grade dleibowitz@powayusd.com OC
Chelsey
Davis
4th/5th Grade chdavis@powayusd.com OC
Amy
Regardie
5th Grade aregardie@powayusd.com VLA
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at webmaster@powayusd.com.

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406