Deer Canyon Elementary School Student Support Staff

Main School number: (858) 484-6064
Attendance Hotline (858) 484-4876

 
Name Position Email
Kevin Armbruster Adaptive PE Karmbruster@powayusd.com
Hiroko Baba ELL Aide hbaba@powayusd.com
Tish Batinica Noon Duty Assistant  
Jahanvi Bhatt  Instructional Asst. - Reg. Ed jbhatt@powayusd.com
Smita 'Simmi' Bhatia Instructional Asst. - Reg. Ed sbhatia@powayusd.com
Teri Brislin Occupational Therapist tbrislin@powayusd.com
Denise Bryan    dbryan@powayusd.com
Catherine Citrigno-Norris Instructional Asst. II - Reg. Ed ccitrigno@powayusd.com
Heather Cottrell Lead ESS Assisistant hcottrell@powayusd.com
Chris De'Angelico LEAD Custodian cdeangelico@powayusd.com
Kathy Wolff Speech Pathologist  kwolff@powayusd.com
Jennifer DeRosier ESS Supervisor jderosier@powayusd.com
Juvy Doria Food Service  
Malou Dulla Food Service  
Danielle Ewart Speech Pathologist  dewart@powayusd.com
Gretchen Gentzkow Behavioral Intervention Instructional Asst. ggentzkow@powayusd.com
Jamie Harris STEAM Lab jaharris@powayusd.com
Tracey Hernandez Behavioral Intervention Instructional Asst. thernandez@powayusd.com
Terri Horan Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed thoran@powayusd.com
Jacky Jordan Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed jjordan@powayusd.com
Jori Krick Music/ Band jkrick@powayusd.com
Hee Lee Instructional Asst. - Spec. Ed hlee@powayusd.com
Carla MacDougall Counselor (M, Th & F) cmacdougall@powayusd.com
Heather Massey Resource Specialist hmassey@powayusd.com 
Rayleen Montesi Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed rmontesi@powayusd.com
Dolores 'Dee Dee' Neuhausel Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed DNeuhausel@powayusd.com
Susan Podeszwik RSP Aide spodeszwik@powayusd.com 
Angela Presley Psychologist (T, W & F) apresley@powayusd.com
Kathy Safford Noon Duty  
Pete Schwaab Night Custodian pschwaab@powayusd.com
Alexis Sharp LAN Technician asharp@powayusd.com
Kelly Sheppard Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed ksheppard@powayusd.com
Jenifer Simmons Library Media Technician jsimmons@powayusd.com
Xia (Anna) Su Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed xsu@powayusd.com
Gwen Suennen Deaf & Hard of Hearing Specialist gsuennen@powayusd.com
Irene Troulis Noon Duty  
Nikki Voorhees Occupational Therapist nvoorhees@powayusd.com
Grace Wegrzyn Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed gwegrzyn@powayusd.com
Beth Wells-Whitwam Student Services Assistant ewellswhitwam@powayusd.com
Anabelle Wilson Noon Duty  
Teresa Winslow Behavioral Intervention Instructional Asst. twinslow@powayusd.com
Kathy Wolffe Speech and Language Therapist kwolffe@powayusd.com
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at webmaster@powayusd.com.

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator/ 504 Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish | Professional Standards  | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights


Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406