Deer Canyon Elementary School Student Support Staff

Main School number: (858) 484-6064
Attendance Hotline (858) 484-4876

 
Name Position Email Ext 
Carlos Agundez Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed    
Stacey Austin-Sargent Lead Custodian saustinsargent@powayusd.com  
Hiroko Baba ELL Aide hbaba@powayusd.com  
Subha Basu Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed    
Tish Batinica Noon Duty    
Teri Brislin Occupational Therapist tbrislin@powayusd.com  
Shelly Burke Behavioral Intervention Instructional Asst.    
Catherine Citrigno-Norris Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed    
Belinda Davila Lead ESS Assistant bdavila@powayusd.com  
Jennifer DeRosier ESS Supervisor jderosier@powayusd.com  
Kim Doan Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed    
Malou Dulla Food Service    
Gretchen Gentzkow Behavioral Intervention Instructional Asst.    
Pat Hennessy Behavioral Intervention Instructional Asst.    
Tracey Hernandez Behavioral Intervention Instructional Asst.    
Terri Horan Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed    
Jacky Jordan Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed    
Kanta Kaku Noon Duty    
Kristen Kapitzke Learning Lab/ ELL kkapitzke@powayusd.com  
Hong "Helen" Lang Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed    
Carol LeClair Physical Ed cleclair@powayusd.com  
Hee Lee Food Service    
Joanne Lichtenberg Band & Orchestra jlichtenberg@powayusd.com  
Debbie Lofgren Learning Lab dlofgren@powayusd.com  
Carla MacDougall Counselor (Th & F) cmacdougall@powayusd.com  
Supriya Maitra Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed    
Jessica Marinelli Speech Therapist jmarinelli@powayusd.com  
Heather Massey RSP hmassey@powayusd.com   
Carolina Medina Canales Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed    
Rayleen Montesi Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed    
Dee Dee Neuhausel Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed    
Susan Podeszwik RSP Aide spodeszwik@powayusd.com   
Angela Presley Psychologist apresley@powayusd.com  
Blanca Romero Noon Duty    
Jamie Sanders STEAM Lab    
Julia Sauder Speech Therapist jsauder@powayusd.com  
Pete Schwaab Night Custodian pschwaab@powayusd.com  
Angie Serrano Music jserrano@me.com  
Alexis Sharp LAN Technician asharp@powayusd.com  
Nami Suemori Occupational Therapist nsuemori@powayusd.com  
Kristin Thomas RTI TOSA kthomas@powayusd.com  
Suha Webster Instructional Asst. II - Spec. Ed    
Coleen McGrath Adaptive P.E. cmcgrath@powayusd.com  
Beth Wells-Whitwam Student Services Assistant ewellswhitwam@powayusd.com  
Teresa Winslow Behavioral Intervention Instructional Asst.    
Kan 'Emily' Xi RSP Aide kxi@powayusd.com  
Diana Yeras Noon Duty    
Suzette Yetman Library Media Technician  syetman@powayusd.com  
Andy Young Behavioral Intervention Instructional Asst.    
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at mswain@powayusd.com.
 
The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761.

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406