Teacher Contact Information

Office / School phone number: 858-484-0981
Roderick Gayta, Principal
rgayta@powayusd.com

Name E-mail Room Phone
TK (TRANSITIONAL KINDERGARTEN)
Cindy Lemaster jlemaster@powayusd.com Room 2 x  3102
Nolan Thompson (Aide)   Room 2 x  3102
KINDERGARTEN      
Jaime Cox (Garcia)
  jacox@powayusd.com
Room 3 
WEBSITE
x  3103
Lisa Hasinsky lhasinsky@powayusd.com Room 4 x  3104
Olivia O'Donnell oodonnell@powayusd.com Room 5 x  3105
FIRST GRADE
Julie Maynard jmaynard@powayusd.com Room 7 x  3107
Taylor Foley tfoley@powayusd.com Room 9 x  3109
FIRST/SECOND GRADE
Martha Pantoja mpantoja@powayusd.com Room 11 x 3111
SECOND GRADE      
Christina Riza criza@powayusd.com Room 10 x 3110
Debbie Teudt dteudt@powayusd.com Room 12 x 3112
THIRD GRADE      
Laura Alexander laltmanalexander@powayusd.com Room 13 x 3113
Ann Merrill amerrill@powayusd.com Room 16 x 3116
Jackee Sheets jsheets@powayusd.com Room 14 x 3114
FOURTH GRADE
Lauren Bay lbay@powayusd.com Room 22 x  3122
Nena McGhee mmcghee@powayusd.com Room 8 x 3108
FOURTH/FIFTH GRADE      
Angelise McIntyre amcintyre@powayusd.com Room 20 x 3120
FIFTH GRADE
Audrey Saunders ahunter@powayusd.com Room 17 x3117
Felisa Jones fjones@powayusd.com Room 21 x 3121
SPECIAL EDUCATION / RESOURCE SPECIALIST
Renee Baer 
1-2 (ASD)
rbaer@powayusd.com Room 25 x 3125
Renee Abboud (RSP)
Rachel Berry (RSP)
rabboud@powayusd.com
rberry@powayusd.com
 
Room 6 x 3106
Alyssa Ruble
3-5 (ASD)
astern@powayusd.com Room 15 x 3115
Nikki Pappalardo
(ASD TK-1)
npappalardo@powayusd.com Room 27 x 3127
Amanda Dobson (ASD) adobson@powayusd.com Room 28 x 3128
BAND
Tara Nijhowne, 
Band Teacher (M)
tnijhowne@powayusd.com    
                                                                                                                                            
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at webmaster@powayusd.com.

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator/ 504 Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish | Professional Standards  | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights


Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406