Administrative Staff

School Administrative Contacts
Office / School phone number: 1-858-484-0981,
Fax 1-858-538-9441

Attendance hotline (24 hr): 1-858-538-2094
Name Position Email Phone
Jill Halsey Principal jhalsey@powayusd.com x 3205
Gloria Lew Administrative Assistant glew@powayusd.com x 3202
Rachael McKinnon
Beth Byrd
Office Assistant/ Attendance cvesattendance@powayusd.com x 3201
Melissa Van Tassel Health Tech mvantassel@powayusd.com x 3203
Pat Sellers Library Media Tech psellers@powayusd.com x 3160
Tonga Moore Lead Custodian smoore@powayusd.com x 3150
Maria Nunez Night Custodian mnunezmunoz@powayusd.com x3150
Shelley Silva
Rose Itzkowitz
ESS Supervisor
ESS Lead Assistant
ssilva@powayusd.com 
roitzkowitz@powayusd.com
x 3206
       
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at webmaster@powayusd.com.

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 858-521-2800, extension 2761, jjimenez@powayusd.com

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406