Special Education

Greg Mizel, Associate Superintendent, Student Support Services
Lindsay Lerma, Executive Assistant
15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA  92128
(858) 521-2800  Ext. 2832 |  Fax:  (858) 485-1501

SPECIAL EDUCATION SYSTEM OF SUPPORT

Special Education System of Support

 

 

  Program Specialists Parent Liaison Special Education Director
      Elementary   Elementary
      Greg Burrows: (858) 484-8661 x3723
gburrows@powayusd.com
Preschool: Assessment Team, Intakes, RSP and FI, Regional Center Transitions, Extended School Year
Deborah Williford
dwilliford@powayusd.com
Heather Schauder
(858) 521-2800 x2837
hschauder@powayusd.com 
      Monica Gideon: (858) 521-2800 x2818
mgideon@powayusd.com
Creekside, Monterey Ridge, Rolling Hills, Sundance, Turtleback
  SELPA
Jeanette Anderson:

(858) 521-2800 x2822
jeaanderson@powayusd.com
      Megan Harkins-Mobarak: (858) 521-2800 x2219
mharkinsmobarak@powayusd.com
Canyon View, Connect Academy, Garden Road,  Highland Ranch, Sunset Hills, Valley
  Family Engagement, Support & Resolution
Jodi L. Payne

(858) 521-2800 x2816
jpayne@powayusd.com
      Trish James: (858) 521-2800 x2814
pjames@powayusd.com
Del Sur, Los Penasquitos, Pomerado, Stone Ranch, Westwood
   
      Judy Monday: (858) 521-2800 x2813
jmonday@powayusd.com
Adobe Bluffs, Deer Canyon, Midland, Painted Rock, Park Village
   
      Andrew Sellers: (858) 521-2800 x2726
asellers@powayusd.com
Chaparral, Morning Creek, Shoal Creek, Tierra Bonita, WIllow Grove
   
      Secondary   Secondary
      Michelle Jilly: (858) 521-2800 x2210 mjilly@powayusd.com
Bernardo Heights, Twin Peaks, Del Norte
Deborah Williford
dwilliford@powayusd.com
Tiffany King:
(858) 521-2800 x2815
tiking@powayusd.com
      Meghan Moore: (858) 521-2800 x2213
mmoore@powayusd.com
Design 39 Campus, Mesa Verde, Oak Valley, Westview
   
      Laura Mueller: (858) 521-2800 x2824 lmueller@powayusd.com
Abraxas, Extended School Year, New Directions, Transition Partnership Program/Workability
   
      Stephen Whittaker: (858) 521-2800 x2214 swhittaker@powayusd.com
Black Mountain + PAL, Mt. Carmel + PAL, Rancho Bernardo
   
      Kelly Xitco: (858) 521-2800 x2211 kxitco@powayusd.com
BASES: Stone Ranch, Meadowbrook, Poway, NCA, NPS/RTC/ERMHS
   

Alternative Dispute Resolution

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator/ 504 Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish | Professional Standards  | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800