Special Education

Greg Mizel, Associate Superintendent, Student Support Services
Lindsay Lerma, Executive Assistant
15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA  92128
(858) 521-2800  Ext. 2832 |  Fax:  (858) 485-1501


Webinar: The Transformative Power of Engaging Parents as Partners

Presentation Recording | Article


SPECIAL EDUCATION SYSTEM OF SUPPORT

Special Education System of Support

 

 

  Program Specialists Parent Liaison Special Education Directors
      Lori (Lora) Abraham
labraham@powayusd.com
Sunset Hills, Westwood, Willow Grove, Black Mountain
Deborah Williford
(858) 521-2800 x2959
dwilliford@powayusd.com
Jeanette Anderson
SELPA

(858) 521-2822
jeaanderson@powayusd.com
      Eren Clark
erclark@powayusd.com
Meadowbrook, Poway
  Tiffany King
Secondary

(858) 521-2815
tiking@powayusd.com
      Sarah Cushing
scushing@powayusd.com
Chaparral, Creekside, Garden Road, Rolling Hills, Shoal Creek, Tierra Bonita
  Jodi Payne
Family Engagement, Support & Resolution

(858) 521-2816
jpayne@powayusd.com
      Megan Harkins-Mobarak
mharkinsmobarak@powayusd.com
Canyon View, Design 39 Campus, Morning Creek, Stone Ranch, Extended School Year
  Heather Schauder
Elementary

(858) 521-2837
hschauder@powayusd.com
      Trish James
pjames@powayusd.com
Del Sur, Highland Ranch, Los Penasquitos, Midland, Pomerado
   
      Michelle Jilly
mjilly@powayusd.com
Sundance, Mesa Verde, Westview, Extended School Year
   
      Anne Klin
aklin@powayusd.com
Oak Valley, Del norte
   
      Judy Monday
jmonday@powayusd.com
Adobe Bluffs, Connect Academy, Deer Canyon, Painted Rock, Park Village, Turtleback
   
      Laura Mueller
lmueller@powayusd.com
Abraxas
   
      Juan Treminio
jtreminio@powayusd.com
Monterey Ridge, Valley, Bernardo Heights, Twin Peaks
   
      Stephen Whittaker
swhittaker@powayusd.com
Mt. Carmel, Rancho Bernardo, Alternative Programs, Extended School Year
   

Alternative Dispute Resolution

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator/ 504 Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish | Professional Standards

Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights  |  Uniform Complaint Notification & Williams Procedure

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800