Special Education Contacts

SPECIAL EDUCATION

15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA  92128
Phone: (858) 521-2800  Ext. 2216
Fax: (858) 485-1501

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION DIRECTORY

SPECIAL EDUCATION Main Office
Address: 
15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA  92128
Phone: (858) 521-2800 Ext.2216    Fax:  (858) 485-1501ar
NAME PHONE EMAIL
Doyan Howard, Executive Director 858-521-2823 dhoward@powayusd.com
Kathy Purcell, Director  858-521-2824 kpurcell@powayusd.com
Jodi Payne, Director 858-521-2816 jpayne@powayusd.com
Sherri Miller, Assistant Director 858-521-2822 shmiller@powayusd.com
Olga Reyes, Administrative Assistant 858-521-2821 oreyes@powayusd.com
Maria Amaya, Administrative Assistant 858-521-2819 mamaya@powayusd.com
Jane Lauderdale, Administrative Assistant 858-521-2212 jlauderdale@powayusd.com
Natalie Reyes, Administrative Assistant 858-521-2215 nreyes@powayusd.com
Kathy Meyer, Budget/Contracts 858-521-2800  Ext. 2217 kameyer@powayusd.com 
Micki Krupinski, Sr. ISSA 858-521-2800  Ext. 2207 mkrupinski@powayusd.com
Office Assistant 858-521-2800  Ext. 2216 nreyes@powayusd.com
Debbie Sweezey, Office Assistant 858-521-2817 dsweezey@powayusd.com
Program Specialists ~ Location: District Office
Monica Gideon 858-521-2800  Ext. 2818 mgideon@powayusd.com
Jill Gonzalez 858-521-2800  Ext. 2211 jgonzalez@powayusd.com
Trish James 858-521-2800  Ext. 2814 pjames@powayusd.com
Debra Kimble-Manalo 858-521-2800  Ext. 2214 dkimblemanalo@powayusd.com
Tiffany King 858-521-2800  Ext. 2815 tiking@powayusd.com
Judy Monday (ABES-PreK Assessment) 858-484-8661  Ext. 3723 jmonday@powayusd.com
Sara Nielsen 858-521-2800  Ext. 2213 snielsen@powayusd.com
Alissa Olson 858-521-2800  Ext. 2210 aolson@powayusd.com
Diana Loiewski 858-521-2800  Ext. 2726 dloiewski@powayusd.com
Heather Schauder 858-521-2800  Ext. 2813 hschauder@powayusd.com

DEPARTMENTS

Adapted Physical Education ~ Location: District Office
Kevin Armbruster, Teacher 858-668-4121 karmbruster@powayusd.com
Jeff Creese, Teacher 858-668-4166 jcreese@powayusd.com
John Downing, Teacher 858-668-4120 jodowning@powayusd.com
Jill Haverly, Teacher 858-668-4134 jhaverly@powayusd.com
Brad Schipke, Teacher 858-668-4082 bschipke@powayusd.com
Bryanna Wehr, Teacher 858-668-4083 bwehr@powayusd.com
Jean Young, Teacher   jyoung@powayusd.com
Assistive Technology ~ Location: Adobe Bluffs Elementary, 8707 Adobe Bluffs Drive (EB-34)
Katie Didia, Teacher 858-484-8661  Ext. 3702 kdidia@powayusd.com
Megan Utech, Teacher 858-484-8661  Ext. 3702 mutech@powayusd.com
Augmentative Technology ~ Location: Adobe Bluffs Elementary, 8707 Adobe Bluffs Drive (EB-34)
Ruth Hu 858-484-8661  Ext. 3726 rhu@powayusd.com
Autism Specialists ~ Location: Adobe Bluffs Elementary, 8707 Adobe Bluffs Drive (EB-35)
Jenna Sleichter, Teacher 858-484-8661  Ext. 3722 jsleichter@powayusd.com
Dani Rodriguez, Teacher 858-484-8661  Ext. 3725 drodriguez@powayusd.com
Behavior Support Team ~ Location: Mesa Verde Middle School, 8375 Entreken Way (Rm 708)
Laura Mueller, Psychologist 858-538-5478  Ext. 3708 lmueller@powayusd.com
Meghan Moore, Teacher 858-538-5478  Ext. 3708 mmoore@powayusd.com
Deaf and Hard of Hearing Program ~ Location: Mt. Carmel High School, 9550 Carmel Mountain Road (MCHS Z8)
Sabine Munshi, Teacher 858-484-1180  Ext. 3710 smunshi@powayusd.com
Lisa Schick, Teacher 858-484-1180  Ext. 3708 lschick@powayusd.com
Nancy Simpson, Teacher 858-484-1180  Ext. 3709 nsimpson@powayusd.com
Gwen Suennen, Teacher 858-484-1180  Ext. 3706 gsuennen@powayusd.com
Elizabeth Stathatos, Instructional Assistant 858-484-1180  Ext. 3707 estathatos@powayusd.com
Health Services ~ Location:  District Office
Shelby Canino, Resource Nurse 858-521-2805 scanino@powayusd.com
Judy French, Resource Nurse 858-521-2806 jfrench@powayusd.com
Theresa Crosby, Resource Nurse 858-521-2808 tcrosby@powayusd.com
Barbara Hockman, Resource Nurse 858-521-2809 bhockman@powayusd.com
Beth Anderson, Resource Nurse 858-521-2811 banderson@powayusd.com
Karen Sanchez, Resource Nurse 858-521-2810 ksanchez@powayusd.com
Stacy Munro, Resource Nurse 858-521-2807 smunro@powayusd.com
Lori Garcia, Office Specialist 858-521-2812 lgarcia@powayusd.com
Inclusion Specialists ~ Location: Adobe Bluffs Elementary, 8707 Adobe Bluffs Drive (EB-35)
Melanie Fink, Teacher 858-484-8661 Ext. 3720 mfink@powayusd.com
Dena Riedl, Teacher 858-484-8661  Ext. 3703 driedl@powayusd.com
Melissa Murrieta, Instructional Assistant 858-484-8661  Ext. 3704 mmurrieta@powayusd.com
 Mental Health Case Manager ERMHS ~ Location: District Office
Jill Gonzalez, Program Specialist 858-521-2800  Ext. 2211 jgonzalez@powayusd.com
Non-Public School Case Manager ~ Location: District Office
Sandra Cummings, Psychologist 858-521-2800  Ext. 2208 scummings@powayusd.com
Alex Coughlin, Psychologist 858-521-2800  Ext. 2209 acoughlin@powayusd.com
Occupational/Physical Therapist ~ Location: Mt. Carmel High School, 9550 Carmel Mountain Road (MCHS Z6)
Jennifer Bulmanski, Occupational Therapist 858-484-1180  Ext. 3438 jbulmanski@powayusd.com
Ethelaine Centeno, Occupational Therapist 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 ecenteno@powayusd.com
Tara Cicchelli, Occupational Therapist 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 tcicchelli@powayusd.com
Karoline Coronel, Occupational Therapist 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 kcoronel@powayusd.com
Mary Anne Hinman, Occupational Therapist 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 mhinman@powayusd.com
Julie Neargardner, Occupational Therapist 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 jneargarder@powayusd.com
Amanda Piepgras, Occupational Therapist 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 apiepgras@powayusd.com
Kesley Sato, Occupational Therapist 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 ksato@powayusd.com
Nami Suemoni, Occupational Therapist 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 nsuemori@powayusd.com
Daniel Cicchelli, Physical Therapist 858-484-1180  Ext. 3438 dcicchelli@powayusd.com
Parent Facilitator
Gina Hull-Zanolini 858-668-4191 gzanolini@powayusd.com
Preschool Assessment Team ~ Location: Westview High School, 13500 Camino Del Sur (Room A127)
Fax: (858) 484-8595
Judy Monday, Program Specialist 858-484-8661  Ext. 3723 jmonday@powayusd.com
Karin Cameron, Teacher - Special Ed PreK 858-484-8661  Ext. 3721 kcameron@powayusd.com
Stacy Benson, Teacher - Special Ed PreK 858-484-8661  Ext. 3713 sbenson@powayusd.com
Helen Williams,  Teacher - Speech 858-484-8661  Ext. 3718 hwilliams@powayusd.com
Gina Dasco, Teacher - Speech 858-484-8661  Ext. 3712 gdasco@powayusd.com
Carol Moore, School Psychologist 858-538-8403  Ext. 3153 cmoore@powayusd.com
Monica Ritchie, School Psychologist 858-484-8661  Ext. 3719 mritchie@powayusd.com
Samantha Waskowski, School Psychologist 858-484-8661  Ext. 3711 swasowski@powayusd.com
Rebecca Cohen, Office Assistant 858-484-8661  Ext. 3742 rcohen@powayusd.com
Private School Placements ~ Location:  Adobe Bluffs Elementary, 8707 Adobe Bluffs Drive  (EB-31) 
Beth Hartman 858-484-8661  Ext. 3720 bhartman@powayusd.com
Transition Partnership Program ~ Location: Mt. Carmel High School, 9550 Carmel Mountain Road (MCHS-Z6)
Tiffany King, Program Specialist 858-521-2800  Ext. 28115 tiking@powayusd.com
Gayle Clark, Vocational Development 858-484-1180  Ext. 3436 gaclark@powayusd.com
Susan Wilson, Vocational Development 858-484-1180  Ext. 3437 swilson@powayusd.com
Debbie Sweezey, Office Assistant 858-521-2817 dsweezey@powayusd.com
Visually Impaired Program ~ Location: Poway High & Meadowbrook Middle, Fax: (858) 748-4314
Sue Scheffers, Teacher 858-748-0245  Ext. 5163 sscheffers@powayusd.com
Jana Schwerdtfeger, Teacher 858-748-0245  Ext. 5163 jschwerdtfeger@powayusd.com
Kathy Kaser, Braille Transcriber 858-748-0245  Ext. 5163 kkaser@powayusd.com
WorkAbility Program ~ Location: Mt. Carmel High School, 9550 Carmel Mountain Road (MCHS-Z6)
Tiffany King, Program Specialist 858-521-2800  Ext. 2815 tiking@powayusd.com
Jan Simpson, Vocational Development 858-484-1180  Ext. 3733 jsimpson@powayusd.com
Debbie Sweezey, Office Assistant 858-521-2817 dsweezey@powayusd.com

 

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761. View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800