Special Education

15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA  92128
Phone: (858) 521-2800  Ext. 2216, Fax: (858) 485-1501

 

Special Education Directory

SPECIAL EDUCATION DIRECTORY

SPECIAL EDUCATION Main Office
Address: 
15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA  92128
Phone: (858) 521-2800 Ext.2216    Fax:  (858) 485-1501
NAME PHONE EMAIL
Greg Mizel, Assistant Superintendent 1 858-521-2823  gmizel@powayusd.com
Kathy Purcell, Director  1 858-521-2824 kpurcell@powayusd.com
Jodi Payne, Director 1 858-521-2816 jpayne@powayusd.com
Lorelei Olsen, Director 1 858-521-2837 molsen@powayusd.com
Sherri Miller, Assistant Director 1 858-521-2822 shmiller@powayusd.com
Margaret Godman, Executive Assistant 1 858-521-2832 mgodman@powayusd.com
Maria Amaya, Admin Assistant 1 858-521-2819 mamaya@powayusd.com
Veronica Camarillo, Admin Assistant 1 858-521-2821 vcamarillo@powayusd.com
Jane Lauderdale, Admin Assistant 1 858-521-2212 jlauderdale@powayusd.com
Jenni Franano, Admin Assistant  1 858-521-2216 jfranano@powayusd.com
Kathy Meyer, Budget/Contracts 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2217 kameyer@powayusd.com 
Micki Krupinski, Sr. ISSA 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2207 mkrupinski@powayusd.com
Debbie Sweezey, Office Assistant 1 858-521-2817 dsweezey@powayusd.com
     
Program Specialists ~ Location: District Office  [program specialists school assignments]
Monica Gideon [CS,GR,PO,SD,TBK]* 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2818 mgideon@powayusd.com
Jill Gonzalez [ERMHS,RTC/NCA,PRES, BASES] 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2211 jgonzalez@powayusd.com
Trish James [DS,HR,LP,MR,SR,TB*] 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2814 pjames@powayusd.com
Debra Kimble-Manalo [CH,MC,SC,SH,VA]* 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2214 dkimblemanalo@powayusd.com
Tiffany King [AHS,New Directions, ESY,PSSA, TPP/WA] 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2815 tiking@powayusd.com
Judy Monday [(WHS-PreK Assessment)  AB, MI, PV]* 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3723 jmonday@powayusd.com
Sara Nielsen [BHMS,OVMS,DNHS, WVHS] 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2213 snielsen@powayusd.com
Michelle Jilly [MBMS,MVMS,TPMS,RBHS] 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2210 mjilly@powayusd.com
Diana Loiewski [BMMS, D39C,MCHS, PHS] 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2726 dloiewski@powayusd.com
Heather Schauder [CV,DC,RH,WG,WW]* 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2813 hschauder@powayusd.com
* Elementary Schools    

Special Education Departments

Adapted Physical Education ~ Location: District Office
Kevin Armbruster, Teacher 1 858-668-4121 karmbruster@powayusd.com
Jeff Creese, Teacher 1 858-668-4166 jcreese@powayusd.com
John Downing, Teacher 1 858-668-4120 jodowning@powayusd.com
Jill Haverly, Teacher 1 858-668-4134 jhaverly@powayusd.com
Coleen McGrath, Teacher 1 858-668-4083 cmcgrath@powayusd.com
Brad Schipke, Teacher 1 858-668-4082 bschipke@powayusd.com
Jean Young, Teacher   jyoung@powayusd.com
Assistive Technology ~ Location: Adobe Bluffs Elementary, 8707 Adobe Bluffs Drive (EB-34)
Katie Larew, Teacher 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3702 klarew@powayusd.com
Karyssa Dittmann, Teacher 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3702 kdittmann@powayusd.com
Augmentative Technology ~ Location: Adobe Bluffs Elementary, 8707 Adobe Bluffs Drive (EB-34)
Kitty Wong 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3726 kwong@powayusd.com
Autism Specialists ~ Location: Adobe Bluffs Elementary, 8707 Adobe Bluffs Drive (EB-35)
Jenna Sleichter, Teacher 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3722 jsleichter@powayusd.com
Dani Rodriguez, Teacher 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3725 drodriguez@powayusd.com
Behavior Support Team ~ Location: Mesa Verde Middle School, 8375 Entreken Way (Rm 708)
Laura Mueller, Psychologist 1 858-538-5478  Ext. 3708 lmueller@powayusd.com
Meghan Moore, Teacher 1 858-538-5478  Ext. 3708 mmoore@powayusd.com
Deaf and Hard of Hearing Program ~ Location: Mt. Carmel High School, 9550 Carmel Mountain Road (MCHS Z8)
Sabine Munshi, Teacher 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3710 smunshi@powayusd.com
, Teacher 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3708  
Nancy Simpson, Teacher 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3709 nsimpson@powayusd.com
Gwen Suennen, Teacher 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3706 gsuennen@powayusd.com
Elizabeth Stathatos, Instructional Assistant 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3707 estathatos@powayusd.com
Health Services ~ Location:  District Office
Juilette Milder, Resource Nurse 1 858-521-2811 jmilder@powayusd.com
Shelby Canino, Resource Nurse 1 858-521-2805 scanino@powayusd.com
Theresa Crosby, Resource Nurse 1 858-521-2808 tcrosby@powayusd.com
Shannon Morris-Komacki, Resource Nurse 1 858-521-2806 smorriskomachi@powayusd.com
Patricia Billings, Resource Nurse 1 858-521-2809 pbillings@powayusd.com
Stacy Munro, Resource Nurse 1 858-521-2807 smunro@powayusd.com
Laurie Snyder, Resource Nurse 1 858-521-2810 lsnyder@powayusd.com
Katrin Riesenweber, Office Specialist 1 858-521-2812 kriesenweber@powayusd.com
Inclusion Specialists ~ Location: Adobe Bluffs Elementary, 8707 Adobe Bluffs Drive (EB-35)
Melanie Fink, Teacher 1 858-484-8661 Ext. 3720 mfink@powayusd.com
Dena Riedl, Teacher 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3703 driedl@powayusd.com
Concetta Matosian, Instructinal Assistant 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3704 cmatosian@powayusd.com
Mental Health Case Manager ERMHS ~ Location: District Office
Jill Gonzalez, Program Specialist 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2211 jgonzalez@powayusd.com
Non-Public School Case Manager ~ Location: District Office
Sandra Cummings, Psychologist 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2208 scummings@powayusd.com
Michelle Fouts-Doig 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2209 mfoutsdoig@powayusd.com
Occupational/Physical Therapist ~ Location: Mt. Carmel High School, 9550 Carmel Mountain Road (MCHS Z6)
, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738  
Ethelaine Centeno, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 ecenteno@powayusd.com
Tara Cicchelli, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 tcicchelli@powayusd.com
, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738  
Candice Dumais, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 cdumais@powayusd.com
, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738  
Amber Jessen, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 ajessen@powayusd.com
Abigail Kassel, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 akassel@powayusd.com
Kiersten Kilbride-Johnson, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 kkilbridejohnson@powayusd.com
Julie Neargardner, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 jneargarder@powayusd.com
, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738  
Ashley Phillips, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 aphillips@powayusd.com
Kesley Sato, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 ksato@powayusd.com
Nami Suemoni, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 nsuemori@powayusd.com
Brittany Thompson, Occupational Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 bthompson@powayusd.com
Daniel Cicchelli, Physical Therapist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3438 dcicchelli@powayusd.com
Maria Christina David, Certificated OT Asst. 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3738 mdavid@powayusd.com
Parent Facilitator
Gina Hull-Zanolini 1 858-668-4191 gzanolini@powayusd.com
Preschool Assessment Team ~ Location: Westview High School, 13500 Camino Del Sur (Room A127)
Fax: (858) 484-8595
Judy Monday, Program Specialist 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3723 jmonday@powayusd.com
Stacy Benson, SpEd PreK Teacher 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3713 sbenson@powayusd.com
Karin Cameron, SpEd PreK Teacher 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3721 kcameron@powayusd.com
Gina Dasco, Speech & Language Therapist 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3712 gdasco@powayusd.com
Helen Williams,  Speech & Language Therapist 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3718 hwilliams@powayusd.com
Barbara VanHeyningen, Instructional Assistant 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3740 bvanHeyningen@powayusd.com
, Psychologist 1 858-538-8403  Ext. 3153  
Monica Ritchie, Psychologist 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3719 mritchie@powayusd.com
Samantha Waskowski, Psychologist 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3711 swasowski@powayusd.com
Rebecca Cohen, Office Assistant 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3742 rcohen@powayusd.com
Private School Placements ~ Location:  Adobe Bluffs Elementary, 8707 Adobe Bluffs Drive  (EB-31) 
Megan Harkins Mobarak 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3720 mharkinsmobarak@powayusd.com
Jill Housand, Speech & Language Pathologist 1 858-484-8661  Ext. 3724 jhousand@powayusd.com
Transition Partnership Program ~ Location: Mt. Carmel High School, 9550 Carmel Mountain Road (MCHS-Z6)
Tiffany King, Program Specialist 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 28115 tiking@powayusd.com
, Vocational Development Specialist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3436  
Susan Wilson, Vocational Development Specialist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3437 swilson@powayusd.com
Debbie Sweezey, Office Assistant 1 858-521-2817 dsweezey@powayusd.com
Visually Impaired Program ~ Location: Poway High & Meadowbrook Middle, Fax: (858) 748-4314
Tracy Capeletti, Teacher 1 858-748-0245  Ext. 5163 tcapelli@powayusd.com
Henry Manzola- Orientation and Mobility 1 858-748-0245  Ext. 5163 hmanzola@powayusd.com
Kathy Kaser, Braille Transcriber 1 858-748-0245  Ext. 5163 kkaser@powayusd.com
WorkAbility Program ~ Location: Mt. Carmel High School, 9550 Carmel Mountain Road (MCHS-Z6)
Tiffany King, Program Specialist 1 858-521-2800  Ext. 2815 tiking@powayusd.com
Jan Simpson, Vocational Development Specialist 1 858-484-1180  Ext. 3733 jsimpson@powayusd.com
Debbie Sweezey, Office Assistant 1 858-521-2817 dsweezey@powayusd.com

 

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761. View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800