Business Support Services

Payroll

Laura Vaca, Director, 858-521-2800 ext 2769
lvaca@powayusd.com

payroll contacts
phone: 858-521-2800 | fax: 858-485-1355 

QUESTIONS regarding your payroll records call/email your Payroll Tech
Title Name Extension Email
Lead Payroll Tech (L) Lorrie Larsen 2785 llarsen@powayusd.com
Payroll Office Assistant II Judy VanderPloeg 2144 jvanderploeg@powayusd.com
Payroll Technician (O-R, W-Z Margaritta Fernandez 2141 mfernandez@powayusd.com
Payroll Technician (S-V Angie Miller 2142 amiller@powayusd.com 
Payroll Technician  (B-C) Patrick Bondoc 2143 pbondoc@powayusd.com
Payroll Technician  (G-J Arlene Mataban 2145 amataban@powayusd.com
Payroll Technician  (K, M-N) Claudia Pelayo 2146 cpelayo@powayusd.com
Payroll Technician (A, D-F Schellye Nedd  2148 snedd@powayusd.com 

PeopleSoft Employee Self Service

To login to the PeopleSoft Employee Self-Service site, use the link below.  Your username is the six digit employee number found on your paycheck stub (or sometimes on the back of your badge).  Do not include the dash when entering your username (123-456 should be entered as 123456).  From Employe Self Service, you can view things like your pay stubs/pay warrant. Please click this link for more information about logging into and using PeopleSoft Employee Self Service.
Please click this link for more information on how to read your paystub.
Need your PeopleSoft password reset?
Please click this link to email the IT Help Desk (include full name, employee ID & phone number)

payroll FORMS

Direct Deposit & 403B/457 Salary Reduction Forms - download from Intranet

Additional resources

 
PUSD Employee - INTRANET
 

Personnel Support Services

 
PAYROLL DUE DATES
2019-2020
Month Worked Last Day Included Timesheet Due Payday
JUN 06/30/19 07/02/19 07/31/19
JUL 07/31/19 08/02/19 08/30/19
AUG 08/31/19 09/04/19 09/30/19
SEP 09/30/19 10/02/19 10/31/19
OCT 10/31/19 11/01/19 *11/27/19
NOV 11/20/19 **11/22/19 12/20/19
DEC 12/31/19 01/06/20 01/31/20
JAN 01/31/20 02/04/20 02/28/20
FEB 02/28/20 03/03/20 03/30/20
MAR 03/31/20 04/02/20 04/30/20
APR 04/30/20 05/04/20 05/29/20
MAY 05/31/20 06/02/20 06/30/20
JUL DNP/10-12 
(
1st Installment)
07/31/20
AUG DNP/10-12 
​(2nd
 Installment)
08/31/20

*All paychecks will be put in the US Mail on 11/26/19.

**November payroll deadline is early due to the holidays.
Note: Paychecks will be available at the District Office on payday from 7:30 am - 4:30 pm and until 2:00 pm the following business day. All paychecks not picked up by this time will be put in the U.S. Mail.

It is the responsibility of the employee to turn in each timesheet to the site administrator at the end of each day/month. The timesheets are then verified and signed/initialed by an Administrator and must be turned into the Payroll Department by the dates listed above.

Administrators - Please do not hold timesheets until due date if you have completed timesheets at your site. Please turn them into the Payroll Department as soon as you have any timesheets ready for submission. 

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2761, jjimenez@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish| Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800