Personnel Support Services

Teachers of the Year by Site

Poway Unified School District
2020 School Site Teachers of the Year

This is a list of all PUSD 2020 school site Teachers of the Year. All of these finalists are outstanding candidates, representative of the high caliber of professionalism and commitment that is characteristic of Poway Unified School District teachers.

Site Name
Adobe Bluffs Kyle Luciani
Abraxas  Janice Pepin
Alternative Programs  Elizabeth (Betsy) Johnson
Bernardo Heights Aaron Smith*
Black Mountain  Alex Anella
Chaparral  Christopher Koreerat
Creekside Michelle Magana
Career Technical & Adult Education  Dawn Hester
Deer Canyon  Sarah Hobbs
Del Norte  Kristen James
Del Sur  Sharelle Venable
Garden Road  Allison Leedom
Highland Ranch  Lindi Clark
Los Penasquitos  Jackie Sweet
Meadowbrook  Stacy Hitchcock
Mesa Verde  Kelly Kangas
Midland  Nicole DiCarlo
Monterey Ridge  Jennifer Medved
Morning Creek  Kathryn McKinney
Mt. Carmel  Melanie Bada
Oak Valley  Tanya MacMartin
Pomerado  Laura Snow*
Poway  Heidi Hensey
Rancho Bernardo  Tracy Stowe
Rolling Hills Rebecca Golden
Shoal Creek  Geralyn Murray
Stone Ranch  Jin Hong
Sundance  Vera Constantino
Sunset Hills  Matthew Aneshansley
Tierra Bonita  Carol Parkes
Turtleback  Kim Capriola-Juza
Twin Peaks  Amy Hillebrecht*
Valley Angela Kennedy
Westwood  Amber Graver
Westview  Chris Fousek 
Willow Grove  Alyssa Huckleberry

* PUSD Teacher of the Year


The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840,

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish | Professional Standards  | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800