Preschool

PRESCHOOL PROGRAMS

Barbara Scholl Director, bscholl@powayusd.com 

Lynnette Turner, Administrative Assistant 858-521-2847; FAX:  858 485-1937
 Angela Keirn, Preschool Enrollment, 858-521-2846
15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego  CA  92128

 

2018 - 2019 Registration Requests will be available here 
starting February 1, 2018
(wait lists do not carryover from year to year)
 
  1. Submit Registration Request Form starting Feb. 1 - March 1.  You will be notified via email by end of March about class placement or wait list status.  Class placement will be done by lottery if number of requests exceed spots available.  ​
  • Part Day Class Options and Tuition (click here)​
  • Full Day Class Options Tuition (click here
  • Billing Schedule (click here)
  • Immunizations required for preschool  (click here)
  • Age Requirements for 2018-19 school year:
    • 3s classes - 3rd birthday before September 1, 2018 
    • 4s classes - 4th birthday before December 2, 2018

 

 

2017-18 PRESCHOOL PROGRAMS 

Parent Participation/Non Participation - License Exempt Information (click here): Chaparral, Deer Canyon, Del Norte, Del Sur, Garden Road, Morning Creek, Shoal Creek, Stone Ranch, Sunset Hills, Tierra BonitaTurtleback, Valley*,
Part-day starts August. 23, 2017 (4s), August 24, 2017 (3s)
*Valley Part-day starts August 2, 2017 (4s), August 1, 2017 (3s)
 Full Day: Adobe Bluffs,  Creekside, Del Norte*, Del Sur*, Design39C, Highland Ranch, Monterey Ridge*, Park Village*, Stone Ranch,  Rolling HillsWestview High*, Westwood,  Willow Grove*
10 month Full Day starts August 23, 2017
*12 month Full Day starts June 12, 2017 (except Willow Grove Exp Day starts August 23, 2017)
State Preschool (registration starts in late April):  Del Norte, Los Penasquitos, Sundance, Pomerado, Rolling Hills, Valley
 

 

Preschool Staff Directory
Title Name Phone Email
Director Barbara Scholl 2851 bscholl@powayusd.com
Admin. Assist. Lynnette Turner 2847 lturner@powayusd.com
Office Specialist Angela Keirn 2846 akeirn@powayusd.com
TOSA, Program Coordinator Tracy Robinson 2226
Preschool Supervisor Regan Hartman   rhartman@powayusd.com
Preschool Supervisor Kristie Spillane   kspillane@powayusd.com

Billing Information
Accountant II Laura Attard 2233 lattard@powayusd.com
Acct. Assistant Jackie Lin 2228 clin@powayusd.com

 

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761. View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800