Career Technical Education

Teacher / Staff Directory

Career Technical Education Staff
Kathleen Porter Executive Director, CTAAE kporter@powayusd.com
Linda Cialeo Administrative Assistant II lcialeo@powayusd.com
Lynn McConville Assistant Principal, Career Technical Education lmcconville@powayusd.com
Julianne Phillips School Administrative Specialist II jphillips@powayusd.com
Jeremy Martin Career Education Specialist jemartin@powayusd.com
Denise McAndrews Career Education Specialist dmcandrews@powayusd.com
Joe Austin Career Education Specialist jaustin@powayusd.com
Dolores Canizales Career Education Specialist acanizales@powayusd.com
Jesse Luna CTE Counselor jluna@powayusd.com
Emily Stevenson  CTE Counselor  estevenson@powayusd.com
Eduardo Paredes Programmer Analyst II eparedes@powayusd.com
 
Abraxas High School
Bourda, Kimberly Work Experience kbourda@powayusd.com
Tim Van Noordt Building & Construction Trades  tvannoordt@powayusd.com
 
Del Norte High School
Jason Askegreen AME / Business, Finance & Marketing jaskegreen@powayusd.com
Ashley Barnett PLTW Biomedical Sciences / Health Science & Medical Technology abarnett@powayusd.com
John Campillo PLTW Engineering & Architecture/ Business, Finance & Marketing  jcampillo@powayusd.com
Courtney Craig PLTW Biomedical Sciences  cocraig@powayusd.com
Patrick Coleman  Studio Art- AME  pcoleman@powayusd.com
Lauren Decaprio  Studio Art- AME  ldecaprio@powayusd.com
Stephanie DeYoung Digital Media Productions / Broadcast Journalism  - AME  sdeyoung@powayusd.com
Saylor Fox Education, Child Development, & Family Services  sfox@powayusd.com
Mike Giaime  Work Experience/Internship  mgiaime@powayusd.com
Mark Lantsberger Computer Science/ Information & Communication Technology mlantsberger@powayusd.com
Nicholas Nevares Broadcast Journalism- AME nnevares@powayusd.com
Jennifer Skruba Photography - AME jskruba@powayusd.com
Casey Willkie Studio Art- AME  cwillkie@powayusd.com
 
Mt. Carmel High School
Christine Beadle Sports Medicine - Health Science & Medical Technology cbeadle@powayusd.com
Tore Blichfeldt Biomedical Technology- Health Science & Medical Technology tblichfeldt@powayusd.com
Bill Briscoe Fire Science - Public Service wbriscoe@powayusd.com
Sanford Carvahal Digital Media Productions - AME scarvahal@powayusd.com
Michael Engebrits Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology mengebrits@powayusd.com
Bill Harris Design, Visual & Media Arts  - AME bharris@powayusd.com
Mike Harwell Auto Technology - Transportation wharwell@powayusd.com
Don Sheffler Photography - AME dsheffler@powayusd.com
Victoria Stewart Computer Science- Information & Communication Technology vstewart@powayusd.com
Gretchen Triebel Work Experience Education gtriebel@powayusd.com
Stacy Walker Technical Theater/Performing Arts  - AME swalker@powayusd.com
Karen Wytmans PLTW Engineering kwytmans@powayusd.com
Back to Top
 
New Directions Independent Study Program
Karen Wytmans PLTW Engineering kwytmans@powayusd.com
Back to Top
 
Poway High School
TBD Agriculture & Natural Resources  
Cheryl Coe  AP Computer Science- Information & Communication Technology ccoe@powayusd.com
TBD Auto Technology- Transportation   
Rodger Dohm PHS Engineering Academy - PLTW / Design & Media Arts - AME rdohm@powayusd.com
Mike Harwell  Auto Technology - Transportation  wharwell@powayusd.com
Heidi Hensey Design, Visual & Media Arts - AME hhensey@powayusd.com
Aaron Jaffe Photography - AME ajaffee@powayusd.com
Rob Kaechele Digital Media Productions / Broadcast Journalism  - AME rkaechele@powayusd.com
Todd Parr Studio Art - AME tparr@powayusd.com
Sara Schmitt Agriculture & Natural Resources sschmitt@powayusd.com
Sharon Wezelman Technical Theater/Performing Arts  - AME swezelman@powayusd.com
Back to Top
 
Rancho Bernardo High School
Lisa Barnett PLTW Engineering lbarnett@powayusd.com
Brian Dunlea Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology bdunlea@powayusd.com
Ross Kallen Digital Media Productions / Broadcast Journalism  - AME rkallen@powayusd.com
Miriam Larson  Studio Art- AME  milarson@powayusd.com
Allison Meriwether Drama- AME ameriwether@powayusd.com
Paul Messerle Design, Visual & Media Arts - AME pmesserle@powayusd.com
Amy Peck Health Science & Medical Technology apeck@powayusd.com
Monica Royal  Photography- AME mroyal@powayusd.com
Ben Steelhead AME / Business, Finance & Marketing  bsteelhead@powayusd.com
Back to Top
 
Westview High School
Robert Casas Digital Media Productions / Broadcast Journalism  - AME rcasas@powayusd.com
Malinda Dixon Health Science & Medical Technology mdixon@powayusd.com
Dom David Computer Science- Information & Communication Technology  dodavid@powayusd.com
Haley Filasky Studio Art- AME hfilasky@powayusd.com
Dawn Hester  Engineering & Architecture  dhester@powayusd.com
Marcia Klaiber Sports Medicine - Health Science & Medical Technology mklaiber@powayusd.com
Sarah Layne Photography - AME slayne@powayusd.com
John Joseph Nacu Graphic Design - AME jnacu@powayusd.com
Rachel Neumann Cumputewr Science- nformation & Community Technology  rneumann@powayusd.com
Keith Opstad  Studio Art- AME  kopstad@powayusd.com
Maureen Rankin Business, Finance & Marketing mrankin@powayusd.com
Robert Townsend Technical Theater/Performing Arts - AME rtownsend@powayusd.com
Back to Top
 
Middle School Aligned Programs
Bernardo Heights Middle School    
Bob Schumacher PLTW Gateway - Engineering bschumacher@powayusd.com
Black Mountain Middle School    
Jeff Ranoa PLTW Gateway - Computer Science jranoa@powayusd.com
Design 39 Campus    
Kyle Asmus PLTW Gateway - Health Science kasmus@powayusd.com
Brett Fitzpatrick PLTW Gateway - Engineering bfitzpatrick@powayusd.com
Meadowbrook Middle School    
Joe Ismay PLTW Gateway - Engineering / Digital Media jismay@powayusd.com
Joe Gizzo Digital Photography jgizzo@powayusd.com
Catherine Melis PLTW Gateway- Science of Technology cmelis@powayusd.com
Tina Shaw  Video Tech tshaw@powayusd.com
Janice Teixeira Computer Graphic Arts jteixeira@powayusd.com
Mesa Verde Middle School    
Tessa Mahlow PLTW Gateway - Engineering tmahlow@powayusd.com
Oak Valley Middle School    
David Fritch PLTW - Engineering dfritch@powayusd.com
Kristy Garver PLTW - Engineering kgarver@powayusd.com
Twin Peaks Middle School    
Jennifer Faulkner PLTW Gateway - Engineering jfaulkner@powayusd.com
Patrick Fawcett Video Tech pfawcett@powayusd.com
Back to Top
 
Elementary School Aligned Programs
Del Sur Elementary School PLTW Launch - STEM  
Design 39 Campus PLTW Launch - STEM  
Highland Ranch Elementary School PLTW Launch - STEM  
Midland Elementary School  PLTW Launch- STEM   
Monterey Ridge Elementary School PLTW Launch - STEM  
Stone Ranch Elementary School PLTW Launch - STEM  
Valley Elementary School PLTW Launch - STEM  
Back to Top
The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761.

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406