Career Technical Education

How to Enroll in CTE

How to Enroll in CTE

CTE courses are designed in sequences including:  Introductory, Concentrator, and Capstone coursework. Enrolling in CTE follows the same process as enrolling in other courses at our schools.  Both high school counselors and the CTE counselor at your school site are available to help plan how one or more pathways can fit into each students' educational plan.     

Counselors and teachers work with individual students in order to develop a plan that truly ensures college and career readiness.

CTE Counselors by School:

Del Norte High School                      Jesse Luna                 jluna@powayusd.com
Mt. Carmel High School                   Husani Whitlock       hwhitlock@powayusd.com
Poway High School                           Karly Wardwell         kwardwell@powayusd.com
Rancho Bernardo High School       Tish Bates                  tbates@powayusd.com
Westview High School                      Ruben Mata              rmata@powayusd.com  


Emily Stevenson
Poway Unified School District                                                                    
Career Technical Education Counselor                                                     
(858)668-4044
estevenson@powayusd.com


 

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761.

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406