Career Technical Education

About Us

About Us

Career Technical Education

Career Technical Adult Education StudentsCareer Technical Education in the Poway Unified School District focuses on the changing workplace that demands high levels of academic and applied knowledge and skill.  

Throughout the district, career pathway programs are offered in eleven of the fifteen high-growth industry sectors identified by the State of California.  Seven of these career pathways have been identified as emergent industry sectors for San Diego County by the California Community College Chancellor's Office.

 

Career Technical Education Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Kathleen Porter Executive Director, CTAE (858)668-4016 kporter@powayusd.com
Linda Cialeo Administrative Assistant II (858)668-4001 lcialeo@powayusd.com
Lynn McConville Assistant Principal (858)668-4003 lmcconville@powayusd.com
Julianne Phillips School Administrative Specialist (858)668-4014 jphillips@powayusd.com
Michael Gizzo Career Education Specialist  (858)668-4021 mgizzo@powayusd.com
Denise McAndrews Career Education Specialist  (858)668-4022 dmccandrews@powayusd.com
Joe Austin Career Education Specialist (858)668-4031 jaustin@powayusd.com
Dolores Canizales Career Education Specialist (858)668-4028 acanizales@powayusd.com
Jesse Luna CTE Counselor (858)668-4020 jluna@powayusd.com
Eduardo Paredes Programmer Analyst II (858)668-4023 eparedes@powayusd.com

 
The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761.

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406