Teacher / Staff Directory

 Career Technical Education Staff Information

Career Technical Education Staff
Kathleen Porter Executive Director, CTAAE kporter@powayusd.com
Alexis Knapek School Administrative Specialist II aknapek@powayusd.com
Lynn McConville Assistant Principal, CTE lmcconville@powayusd.com
Wendy Brown Administrative Assistant II wbrown@powayusd.com
Jeremy Martin Career Education Specialist jemartin@powayusd.com
Joe Austin Career Education Specialist jaustin@powayusd.com
Dolores Canizales Career Education Specialist acanizales@powayusd.com
Emily Stevenson  Lead CTE Counselor  estevenson@powayusd.com
Jeanne Caoile Programmer Analyst II jcaoile@powayusd.com
 
Abraxas High School
Kimberly Bourda Studio Art - Arts, Media & Entertainment kbourda@powayusd.com
Kari Hill Engineering kahill@powayusd.com
Matthew Iske Business & Finance miske@powayusd.com
Robert Lutticken Agriculture & Natural Resources rlutticken@powayusd.com
Courtney Merritt Culinary Arts cmerritt@powayusd.com
 
Del Norte High School
Tim Roty CTE Counselor troty@powayusd.com
Jason Askegreen AME / Business, Finance & Marketing / Work Experience Education jaskegreen@powayusd.com
Ashley Barnett PLTW Biomedical Sciences - Health Science & Medical Technology abarnett@powayusd.com
Michael Buxton Business, Finance & Marketing mbuxton@powayusd.com
John Campillo PLTW Engineering & Architecture / Business, Finance & Marketing  jcampillo@powayusd.com
Patrick Coleman  Studio Art - Arts, Media & Entertainment pcoleman@powayusd.com
Courtney Craig PLTW Biomedical Sciences - Health Science & Medical Technology cocraig@powayusd.com
Doug Devlin Photography - Arts, Media & Entertainment ddevlin@powayusd.com
Lauren Decaprio  Studio Art - Arts, Media & Entertainment ldecaprio@powayusd.com
Stephanie DeYoung Digital Media Productions / Broadcast Journalism / Drama / Technical Theater  sdeyoung@powayusd.com
John Mortensen Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology jmortensen@powayusd.com
Sunny Naidu Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology snaidu@powayusd.com
Kris Palouda Business, Finance & Marketing apalouda@powayusd.com
Amy Poynter Jean Photography - Arts, Media & Entertainment apoynterjean@powayusd.com
Joan Lily Smith Education, Child Development, & Family Services  joasmith@powayusd.com
 
Mt. Carmel High School
Kim Tran CTE Counselor ktran@powayusd.com
Kristine Rae Caddell Studio Art - Arts, Media & Entertainment kcaddell@powayusd.com
Christine Beadle Sports Medicine - Health Science & Medical Technology cbeadle@powayusd.com
Tore Blichfeldt Biomedical Technology - Health Science & Medical Technology tblichfeldt@powayusd.com
Sanford Carvajal Digital Media Productions - Arts, Media & Entertainment scarvajal@powayusd.com
Michael Engebrits Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology mengebrits@powayusd.com
Bill Harris Design, Visual & Media Arts  - Arts, Media & Entertainment bharris@powayusd.com
Mike Harwell Auto Technology - Transportation wharwell@powayusd.com
Michael Martinez Fire Science - Public Service TBD
Don Sheffler Photography - Arts, Media & Entertainment dsheffler@powayusd.com
Victoria Stewart Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology vstewart@powayusd.com
Gretchen Triebel Work Experience Education gtriebel@powayusd.com
Stacy Walker Technical Theater/Performing Arts - Arts, Media & Entertainment swalker@powayusd.com
Casey Willkie Studio Art - Art, Media & Entertainment cwillkie@powayusd.com
Karen Wytmans PLTW Engineering - Engineering & Architecture kwytmans@powayusd.com
 
Poway High School
Karly Wardwell CTE Counselor kwardwell@powayusd.com
Shelby Bueno Agriculture & Natural Resources sbueno@powayusd.com
Joseph Cousin  Auto Technology - Transportation  jcousin@powayusd.com
Rodger Dohm PHS Engineering Academy - PLTW / Design & Media Arts - Arts, Media & Entertainment rdohm@powayusd.com
Heidi Hensey Design, Visual & Media Arts - Arts, Media & Entertainment hhensey@powayusd.com
Joe Ismay Building & Construction jismay@powayusd.com
Aaron Jaffe Photography - Arts, Media & Entertainment ajaffee@powayusd.com
Rob Kaechele Digital Media Productsion / Broadcast Journalism / Sound Production Engineering - Arts, Media & Entertainment rkaechele@powayusd.com
Julia Page Agriculture and Natural Resources jpage@powayusd.com
Todd Parr Studio Art - Arts, Media & Entertainment tparr@powayusd.com
Sharon Wezelman Technical Theater/Performing Arts - Arts, Media & Entertainment swezelman@powayusd.com
Kelly Woldseth Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology kwoldseth@powayusd.com
 
Rancho Bernardo High School
Tish Bates CTE Counselor tbates@powayusd.com
Lisa Barnett PLTW Engineering - Engineering & Architecture lbarnett@powayusd.com
Brian Dunlea Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology bdunlea@powayusd.com
Jamal Felton College & Career Readiness jafelton@powayusd.com
Ross Kallen Digital Media Productions / Broadcast Journalism - Arts, Media & Entertainment rkallen@powayusd.com
Erik Martin Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology emartin@powayusd.com
Allison Meriwether Drama - Arts, Media & Entertainment ameriwether@powayusd.com
Paul Messerle Design, Visual & Media Arts - Arts, Media & Entertainment pmesserle@powayusd.com
Amy Peck Health Science & Medical Technology apeck@powayusd.com
Monica Royal  Photography - Arts, Media & Entertainment mroyal@powayusd.com
Katherine Rumsey PLTW Engineering - Engineering & Architecture  krumsey@powayusd.com
Ben Steelhead Arts, Media & Entertainment / Business, Finance & Marketing  bsteelhead@powayusd.com
Simone Worts Studio Art - Arts, Media & Entertainment sworts@powayusd.com
 
Westview High School
Eve Heine Arp CTE Counselor eheinearp@powayusd.com
Robert Casas Digital Media Productions / Broadcast Journalism  - Arts, Media & Entertainment rcasas@powayusd.com
Barbara Chappell-Brown Business, Finance & Marketing / Work Experience Education bchappell-brown@powayusd.com
Dom David Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology  dodavid@powayusd.com
Malinda Dixon Health Science & Medical Technology mdixon@powayusd.com
Haley Filasky Studio Art - Arts, Media & Entertainment hfilasky@powayusd.com
Dawn Hester  PLTW Engineering - Engineering & Architecture  dhester@powayusd.com
Marcia Klaiber Sports Medicine - Health Science & Medical Technology mklaiber@powayusd.com
Michael Kurth PLTW Engineering - Engineering & Architecture mkurth@powayusd.com
Sarah Layne Photography - Arts, Media & Entertainment slayne@powayusd.com
John Joseph Nacu Graphic Design - Arts, Media & Entertainment jnacu@powayusd.com
Rachel Neumann Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology  rneumann@powayusd.com
Keith Opstad  Studio Art - Arts, Media & Entertainment kopstad@powayusd.com
Amanda Sandstrom Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology asandstrom@powayusd.com
Robert Townsend Technical Theater/Performing Arts - Arts, Media & Entertainment rtownsend@powayusd.com
 
Middle School CTE Staff
Robert Schumacher Bernardo Heights Middle rschumacher@powayusd.com
Leslie Kerrigan Black Mountain Middle lkerrigan@powayusd.com
Joseph Gizzo Connect Academy jgizzo@powayusd.com
Janice Teixeira Connect Academy jteixeira@powayusd.com
Joseph Ismay Meadowbrook Middle jismay@powayusd.com
Steve Smith Meadowbrook Middle stsmith@powayusd.com
Hilary Spitzer Meadowbrook Middle hspitzer@powayusd.com
Benhair Escalona Mesa Verde Middle bescalona@powayusd.com
Bonnie Gonzalez Oak Valley Middle bgonzalez@powayusd.com
Samantha Parrish Oak Valley Middle sparrish@powayusd.com
Jennifer Faulkner Twin Peaks Middle jfaulkner@powayusd.com
Patrick Fawcett Twin Peaks Middle pfawcett@powayusd.com

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish | Professional Standards  | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800