Purchasing

Janay Greenlee, Director of Purchasing, 858-668-2788
Blanca Wolf, Assistant Director of Purchasing, 858-668-2784
13626 Twin Peaks Road (Bldg 700), Hours: 7:00-5:00 M-F
(858) 748-0010 x2544

The Purchasing Department is responsible for the centralized procurement of all equipment, materials, and supplies to be furnished, sold, or leased to the school district, and for the competitive contracting of services, including for public works or construction projects. The Department vision is to create customer satisfaction by providing value and proficiency to each purchase request, while ensuring procurement is performed according to applicable laws and District policies.  In conjunction with processing orders, the Department generates bids and requests for quotes and coordinates coopertative purchasing through county, state, city, and consortium bids to affect cost savings.

Current Bid Activity/Opportunities


‚ÄčPast Bid Activity/ Archives
Other Purchasing Related Web Resources:

Purchasing Department

PURCHASING DIRECTORY

Position

Name

Phone

Email

Associate Superintendent
Business Support Services

Ronald Little

858-521-2778

rlittle@powayusd.com

PURCHASING

Director of Purchasing

Janay Greenlee

858-668-2788

jgreenlee@powayusd.com

Assistant Director

Blanca Wolf

858-668-2784

bwolf@powayusd.com

Admin. Assistant II Michelle Wheeler 858-748-0010 x2128 mwheeler@powayusd.com

Senior Buyer

Gayle McCormick

858-748-0010 x2133

gmccormick@powayusd.com

Buyer

Rich Kittinger

858-748-0010 x2129

rkittinger@powayusd.com

Buyer

Jose Chavez

858-748-0010 x2134

jchavez@powayusd.com

Office Specialist

Ella Miller

858-748-0010 x2135

emiller@powayusd.com 

California State Licensed Contractors
Please click here for information on how to apply to be eligible for award of PUSD Public Works Contracts

CONTRACTORS - DIR registration MUST be renewed by July1.
Please click here to obtain information on how to renew.

Purchasing

Our Vision
Our Vision is to create customer satisfaction by providing value and proficiency to each purchase request while adhering to District policy and applicable State Purchasing laws.

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 858-521-2800, extension 2761, jjimenez@powayusd.com.
 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800