Business Support Services

Payroll

Laura Vaca, Director, 858-521-2769

PAYROLL INFORMATION

Payroll Contacts

QUESTIONS regarding your payroll records?
Title Name Extension
Director Laura Vaca, lvaca@powayusd.com  858-521-2769
Lead Payroll Tech. Lorrie Larsen (H-K) llarsen@powayusd.com  858-521-2800 ext. 2785
Office Asst. Diane Georgeson, dgeorgeson@powayusd.com  858-521-2800 ext 2144
Payroll Tech. Shelley Uekert (D-F) suekert@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 ext. 2145
Payroll Tech. Kristine Rosendale(A-C) krosendale@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 ext. 2143
Payroll Tech. Claudia Pelayo (M-O) cpelayo@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 ext. 2146
Payroll Tech. Sherri Dean(P-R, U-Z) sdean@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 ext. 2141
Payroll Tech. Matthew Gilroy (S-T, G) mgilroy@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 ext. 2148
Payroll Tech. Arlene Mataban (L) amataban@powayusd.com 858-251-2800 ext. 2142

EXPLANATION OF LESS THAN 12 MONTH COMPENSATION
Equal Payments Classified 2016_17 (pdf)

Final-Explanation-of-Monthly-Compensation-Changes.pptx

HOW TO READ YOUR PEOPLESOFT PAYSTUB/INCLUDING PUSD BENEFITS
How-to-read-your-paycheck.pdf
Benefit-Paycheck-Sample-Certificated.pdf
Benefit-Sample-Classified-Paycheck.pdf

PeopleSoft Employee Self Service

To login to the PeopleSoft Employee Self-Service site, use the link below.  Your username is the six digit employee number found on your paycheck stub (or sometimes on the back of your badge).  Do not include the dash when entering your username (123-456 should be entered as 123456).  From Employe Self Service, you can view things like your pay stubs/pay warrant.

https://ess.erp.sdcoe.net

Please click this link for more information about logging into and using PeopleSoft Employee Self Service.
Please click this link for more information on how to read your paystub.
 

Click below for additional Payroll information:
PAYROLL INFORMATION

PAYROLL FORMS

Download form, complete, and send original to Payroll

Business Support

Submission dates for timesheets and payroll deduction changes...

Payroll Due Dates (xlsx)
Timesheets MUST be submitted NO Later than their due dates.  For example, time worked in September MUST be submitted NO Later the 10/3/2016 deadline.  Timesheets CANNOT be held for future payment.
SUBMISSION DATES
Year 2017-2018
Month Worked* Timesheet Due Payday
JUN Jul 5 (M) Jul 31
JUL Aug 1 (TH) Aug 31
AUG Sep 1 (F) Sep 29
SEP Oct 2 (T) Oct 31
OCT Nov 1 (TH) Nov 30
NOV Nov 17 (F) Dec 15
DEC Jan 8 (W) Jan 31
JAN Feb 1 (W) Feb 28
FEB Mar 1 (TH) Mar 29
MAR Apr 2 (M) Apr 30
APR May 1 (TH) May 31
MAY Jun 1 (F) Jun 29
     

Payroll will need to receive timsheets on a weekly basis.

*Month worked = All time worked in the month listed

Note: All Physical Pay Checks will be sent to the sites on Pay Day. Exception of June and July-All Pay Checks are available to be picked up at the District Office Payroll Department from 7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. Any Pay Checks not picked up will be mailed at 2 p.m.

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761. View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800