Business Support Services

Facilities, Maintenance and Operations

13626 Twin Peaks Road - Building 900 Poway, CA 92064

Ruben Arras, Director of FM&O
Phone: 858-883-8104
Phone: 858-679-2526 

Vacant- Administrative Assistant II (858) 679-2548
 Facility Usage & Rentals contact -Dusha Banovic (858) 679-2661
 

Emergency Line: (858) 679-2520 (this number is monitored from 7:00am-4:00pm)
After Hours: Maintenance/Vandalism: Ron Trimner (858) 774-6706 
 Grounds: Jerry Owens (858) 444-6050


If you are unable to reach the above, please contact: Ruben Arras (858) 883-8104


Board Presentations:
Facilities Condition Assessment

Facilities

 

Our Vision

We are a diverse, empowered, cohesive team, recognized as a world-class support service dedicated to all students learning. We provide the best facilities, resources and services in the most effective and efficient manner. We achieve this vision through teamwork that values and rewards communication, respect, trust and innovation.

 

Maintenance and Operations Directory

(858) 679-2520

Position Name Phone Email
Associate Superintendent Ronald Little

(858)521-2778 District Office

rlittle@powayusd.com
Director, Facilities, Maintenance & Operations Ruben Arras (858)679-2526
 
rarras@powayusd.com
Assistant Director Vacant    
Administrative Assistant II/Facility Improvement Requests Vacant (858)679-2548 
 
Maintenance Supervisor Ron Trimner (858)679-2520 ext: 2142 rtrimner@powayusd.com
Grounds Lead Alfredo Cordova (858)679-2520 ext: 2151 jcordovacarballo@powayusd.com
Grounds Supervisor Jerry Owens (858)679-2520 ext: 2154 jeowens@powayusd.com 
 
Project Management Specialist Wayne Rhea (858)679-2520 ext: 2140 rrhea@powayusd.com
Custodial Operations Supervisor Mike Perkins (858)679-2520
Ext. 2577
mperkins@powayusd.com
 
Safety Environmental Technician
Environmental Waste Management; Pest Control; Indoor Air Quality; Animal Removal; Hazardous Waste
Scott Snyder (858)679-2520 ext: 2170 ssnyder@powayusd.com
Department Operations Tech
Purchase Orders, Equipment Repair, Trash Pick-up
Janet Crews (858)679-2520 ext: 2634 jcrews@powayusd.com

 
Sub Custodians Dusha Banovic (858) 679-2520 ext: 2661 dbanovic@powayusd.com
External/Internal Facilities Use

Dusha Banovic

(858)679-2520 ext: 2661 dbanovic@powayusd.com 
Work Orders/Uniforms Gayle Talansky (858)679-2520 ext: 2152 gtalansky@powayusd.com

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator/ 504 Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish | Professional Standards

Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights  |  Uniform Complaint Notification & Williams Procedure

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800