Alternative Programs

13626 Twin Peaks Road, Poway, CA 92064
Phone: 858-679-2530 Fax 858-679-2630

Summer School Information

2020 Summer School:  see below

2020 PUSD SUMMER SCHOOL - HIGH SCHOOL ONLY

For Whom:  Those students who received a NM, D or F in classes other than Science, Electives and World Language or who are behind in credits.
Students can choose letter grade otherwise they will receive CR or NM.
Where:  On line - no face-to-face meetings
When: June 17-July 31
Teacher Office Hours: 8-12
 
***Due to time constraints, we cannot accept any more applications for summer school.

Teacher Contact Information:
All English Classes:  Liz Winn   ewinn@powayusd.com
                                    Stephanie Bowers   sbowers@powayusd.com
All Social Science Classes: Jeff Carpenter  jcarpenter@powayusd.com
Math Classes:  Tim Steigerwald   tsteigerwald@powayusd.com
                           Xoong Lou   xlou@powayusd.com
                           John Holmes   jholmes@powayusd.com
All other classes: Dana McArthur   dmcarthur@powayusd.com
PVC Health Class:  Marina Henry   mhenry@powayusd.com
Summer School Questions:  Tamara Pickard  tpickard@powayusd.com
                                                    Michele Cass  mcass@powayusd.com
Summer School Director: Patty Hurtt   phurtt@powayusd.com
 

If you wish to take a summer school course outside of PUSD, make sure it is approved by your Registrar’s office BEFORE taking the class.  Talk to your School Counselor or the Registrar if you have questions.

Kathleen Porter, Executive Director
kporter@powayusd.com

Patty Hurtt, Director
phurtt@powayusd.com
Fax 858-679-2630

Michele Cass, Administrative Assistant
858-748-0010, Ext. 2063 
mcass@powayusd.com

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | SpanishProfessional Standards  | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800