New Directions Independent Study

Office Location: 13626 Twin Peaks Road, Poway, CA 92064, Building 200 
Office Hours: Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm, Friday: 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
 Information Line: (858) 679-2530

Staff Contacts

FOR A QUICKER RESPONSE, PLEASE EMAIL YOUR DESIRED CONTACT.  To reach a New Directions staff member by telephone, dial 858-748-0010 and then the 4-digit extension.
Administration-Building F Position Extension E-Mail
Kathleen Porter Executive Director 4016 kporter@powayusd.com
Patty Hurtt Director 2531 phurtt@powayusd.com
Cindy Long Admin Assistant 2063 clong@powayusd.com
Tamara Pickard Office Assistant 2723  tpickard@powayusd.com
Counseling-Building 200 Position Extension E-Mail
Carrie Bennett
Brenda Connors
Tony Sims
Lauren Whitfield
Counselor Assistant
Counselor
Counselor
Counselor
2420
2088
2067
2066
cbennett@powayusd.com
bconnors@powayusd.com
asims@powayusd.com
lwhitfield@powayusd.com
       
Teachers Position Extension E-Mail
Kelly Caravelli
Abbie Davis
Bobbie Eisenga
Hal Groeneboer
John Holmes

Yvette Nolasco
Johanna Reynolds
Katie Schmid

 
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher

Teacher
Teacher
Teacher

 
2098
2057
2089
2040
2026

2068
2065
2026

 
kcaravelli@powayusd.com
abdavis@powayusd.com
beisenga@powayusd.com
hgroeneboer@powayusd.com
jholmes@powayusd.com

ynolasco@powayusd.com
jreynolds@powayusd.com
kschmid@powayusd.com
 
Instructional Assistants Position Extension E-Mail
Barbara Parzyk Instr Asst 2080 bparzyk@powayusd.com
Jennifer Burstedt Teaching Asst   jburstedt@powayusd.com
       
       
Special Education Position Extension E-Mail
Betsy Johnson Resource Teacher 2064 ebjohnson@powayusd.com
Pallavi Kulkarni Instr Asst - Special Ed 2298 pkulkarni@powayusd.com
       
       

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator/ 504 Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish | Professional Standards

Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights  |  Uniform Complaint Notification & Williams Procedure

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800