New Directions Independent Study

Office Location: 13626 Twin Peaks Road, Poway, CA 92064
Building 200  Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday:  8:00 am - 3:30 pm
Friday:  8:00 am - 12:30 pm
Information Line: (858) 679-2530
FOR A QUICKER RESPONSE, PLEASE EMAIL YOUR DESIRED CONTACT.  To reach a New Directions staff member by telephone, dial 858-748-0010 and then the 4-digit extension.
Administration-Building F Position Extension E-Mail
Kathleen Porter Executive Director 4016 kporter@powayusd.com
Patty Hurtt Assistant Principal 2531 phurtt@powayusd.com
Michele Cass Admin Assistant 2063 mcass@powayusd.com 
Tamara Pickard Office Assistant 2723  tpickard@powayusd.com
Counseling-Building 200 Position Extension E-Mail
Carrie Bennett

Tony Sims
Counselor Assistant

Counselor
2420

2067
cbennett@powayusd.com

asims@powayusd.com
Lauren Whitfield Counselor 2066  lwhitfield@powayusd.com
Teachers Position Extension E-Mail
Kelly Caravelli
Abbie Davis
Teacher
Teacher
2098
2057
kcaravelli@powayusd.com
abdavis@powayusd.com
Shannon Knee
Katie Schmid
Teacher
Teacher
2068
2026
sknee@powayusd.com
kschmid@powayusd.com
Markie Spittler Teacher 748-3485 mspittler@powayusd.com
Johanna Reynolds Teacher 2065 jreynolds@powayusd.com
Instructional Assistants Position Extension E-Mail
Barbara Parzyk Instr Asst 2080 bparzyk@powayusd.com
Precious Halliday Instr Asst 2070 phalliday@powayusd.com
Lori Bale Teaching Asst 2040 lbale@powayusd.com
Jennifer Burstedt

Christine Gonzales
Teaching Asst

Instr Asst - Teen Parent
2040

748-3485
jburstedt@powayusd.com

cgonzales@powayusd.com
Special Education Position Extension E-Mail
Betsy Johnson Resource Teacher 2064 ebjohnson@powayusd.com
Pallavi Kulkarni Instr Asst - Special Ed 2298 pkulkarni@powayusd.com
       
       

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2761, jjimenez@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish| Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800