New Directions Independent Study

Office Location: 13626 Twin Peaks Road, Poway, CA 92064
Building 200  Office Hours:  Monday - Thursday:  8:00 am - 3:30 pm, Friday:  8:00 am - 12:30 pm
Information Line: (858) 679-2530
FOR A QUICKER RESPONSE, PLEASE EMAIL YOUR DESIRED CONTACT.  To reach a New Directions staff member by telephone, dial 858-748-0010 and then the 4-digit extension.
Administration-Building F Position Extension E-Mail
Kathleen Porter Executive Director 4016 kporter@powayusd.com
Patty Hurtt Director 2531 phurtt@powayusd.com
Michele Cass Admin Assistant 2063 mcass@powayusd.com 
Tamara Pickard Office Assistant 2723  tpickard@powayusd.com
Counseling-Building 200 Position Extension E-Mail
Carrie Bennett
Brenda Connors
Tony Sims
Lauren Whitfield
Counselor Assistant
Counselor
Counselor
Counselor
2420
2088
2067
2066
cbennett@powayusd.com
bconnors@powayusd.com
asims@powayusd.com
lwhitfield@powayusd.com
       
Teachers Position Extension E-Mail
Kelly Caravelli
Abbie Davis
Valerie Draper
Bobbie Eisenga
David Goff
Hal Groeneboer
John Holmes
Shannon Knee
Michelle Limon
Yvette Nolasco
Kristi Rinehart
Johanna Reynolds
Katie Schmid
Markie Spittler
Jen Zingg
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
2098
2057

4105

2068
2026
8820-2095
2238


2065
2026
2040
2036
kcaravelli@powayusd.com
abdavis@powayusd.com
vdraper@powayusd.com
beisenga@powayusd.com
dgoff@powayusd.com
hgroeneboer@powayusd.com
jholmes@powayusd.com
sknee@powayusd.com
mlimon@powayusd.com
ynolasco@powayusd.com
krinehart@powayusd.com
jreynolds@powayusd.com
kschmid@powayusd.com
mspittler@powayusd.com
jzingg@powayusd.com
Instructional Assistants Position Extension E-Mail
Barbara Parzyk Instr Asst 2080 bparzyk@powayusd.com
Precious Halliday Instr Asst 2070 phalliday@powayusd.com
Lorie Bale Teaching Asst 2040 lbale@powayusd.com
Jennifer Burstedt Teaching Asst 2040 jburstedt@powayusd.com
Special Education Position Extension E-Mail
Betsy Johnson Resource Teacher 2064 ebjohnson@powayusd.com
Pallavi Kulkarni Instr Asst - Special Ed 2298 pkulkarni@powayusd.com
       
       

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | SpanishProfessional Standards  | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800