AltProgs Contacts

Learning Support Services

Alternative Programs

13626 Twin Peaks Road, Poway, CA 92064
Phone: 858-679-2530 Fax 858-679-2630

Kathleen Porter,  Executive Director
Michele Cass, Administrative Assistant, 858-748-0010, Ext. 2063

INFORMATION LINE:  (858) 679-2530

Alternative Programs

Alternative Programs  (858) 748-0010 ext. 2723

Name Position Ext. Email
Kathleen Porter Exec. Director 4016 kporter@powayusd.com
Patty Hurtt Assistant Principal 2531 phurtt@powayusd.com
TBA TOSA - YIT 2039  
Michele Cass Admin Asst 2063 mcass@powayusd.com
Tamara Pickard Office Assistant 2723 tpickard@powayusd.com

New Directions Independent Study
858-748-0010, Ext. 2420
Fax 858- 679-2630

Name Position Ext. Email
Carrie Bennett Counsel Asst 2420 cbennett@powayusd.com
Brenda Connors

Tony Sims
Counselor

Counselor
2066

2066
 
bconnors@powayusd.com
 
Lauren Whitfield Counselor 2066 lwhitfield@powayusd.com
Betsey Johnson Teacher

2070

ebjohnson@powayusd.com
Precious Halliday Inst Asst 2070 phalliday@powayusd.com
Kelly Caravelli
Abbie Davis
Teacher
Teacher
2098
2057
kcaravelli@powayusd.com
abdavis@powayusd.com
Barbara Parzyk Inst Asst 2080 bparzyk@powayusd.com
Johanna Reynolds Teacher 2065 jreynolds@powayusd.com
Katie Schmid Teacher 2026 kscmid@powayusd.com
Lorie Bale Teaching Asst 2040 lbale@powayusd.com
Jennifer Burstedt Teaching Asst 2040 jburstedt@powayusd.com

Teen Parent
858-748-3485
Fax 858- 679-0423

Name Position Ext. Email
Markie Spittler Teacher 5153 mspittler@powayusd.com
Christine Gonzales Inst Asst 5153 cgonzales@powayusd.com
       

Home Education K-8
858-748-0802
Fax 858- 679-2672

Name Position Ext. Email
Phyllis Comer Teacher 2095 pcomer@powayusd.com
Kathryn Humberstone Teacher 2095 khumberstone@powayusd.com

 

 

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761. View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800