Learning Support Services

Alternative Programs

13626 Twin Peaks Road, Poway, CA 92064
Phone: 858-679-2530 Fax 858-679-2630

Patty Hurtt, Director
Michele Cass, Administrative Assistant, 858-679-2530, Ext. 2063

INFORMATION LINE:  (858) 679-2530

Alternative Programs

Alternative Programs  (858) 679-2530 ext. 2723

Name Position Ext. Email
       
Patty Hurtt Director 2531 phurtt@powayusd.com
Laura Upson TOSA - YIT 2039 lupson@powayusd.com
Michele Cass Admin Asst 2063 mcass@powayusd.com
Tamara Pickard Office Assistant 2723 tpickard@powayusd.com

New Directions Independent Study
(858) 748-0010, ext. 2420
Fax (858) 679-2630

Name Position Ext. Email
Carrie Bennett Counsel Asst 2420 cbennett@powayusd.com
Tony Sims (A-L)
Brenda Connors
Counselor
Counselor
2066
2088
 
asims@powayusd.com
bconnors@powayusd.com
Lauren Whitfield (M-Z) Counselor 2066 lwhitfield@powayusd.com
Betsy Johnson Teacher

2064

ebjohnson@powayusd.com
Precious Halliday Inst Asst 2070 phalliday@powayusd.com
Kelly Caravelli
Abbie Davis
Bobbie Eisenga
Yvette Nolasco
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
Teacher
2098
2057
2089
2068
kcaravelli@powayusd.com
abdavis@powayusd.com
beisenga@powayusd.com
ynolasco@powayusd.com
Barbara Parzyk Inst Asst 2080 bparzyk@powayusd.com
Johanna Reynolds Teacher 2065 jreynolds@powayusd.com
Katie Schmid Teacher 2026 kscmid@powayusd.com
Lorie Bale Teaching Asst   lbale@powayusd.com
Jennifer Burstedt Teaching Asst   jburstedt@powayusd.com
Hal Groeneboer
John Holmes
Teacher
Teacher
2040
2026
hgroeneboer@powayusd.com
jholmes@powayusd.com
 

Home Education K-5
(858) 748-0802
Fax (858) 679-2672

Name Position Ext. Email
Shannon Knee Teacher 2095 sknee@powayusd.com
       

 

 

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2121, jjimenez@powayusd.com. For students, you may contact Title IX Coordinator Jamie Dayhoff, Director of Attendance and Discipline, Poway Unified School District, 1-858-521-2840, jdayhoff@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | SpanishProfessional Standards  | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800