Career Technical, Adult, and Alternative Education

Kathleen Porter, Executive Director 
Alexis Knapek, Administrative Specialist II, (858) 668-4024, Twin Peaks Center
13626 Twin Peaks Road, Poway, CA 92064

  

Career Technical, Adult, and Alternative Education

Career Technical, Adult, and Alternative Education

Title Name Phone Email
Executive Director Kathleen Porter 858-668-4016 kporter@powayusd.com
Administrative Specialist II Alexis Knapek 858-668-4001 aknapek@powayusd.com
Accounting Assistant Tammy Cadwell 858-668-4004 tcadwell@powayusd.com
Career Technical Education
Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Principal Lynn McConville 858-668-4003 lmcconville@powayusd.com
School Admin Assistant II Linda Cialeo 858-668-4014 lcialeo@powayusd.com
Career Education Specialist Jeremy Martin 858-668-4021 jmartin@powayusd.com
Career Education Specialist Joe Austin 858-668-4031 jaustin@powayusd.com
Career Education Specialist Denise McAndrews 858-668-4022 dmcandrews@powayusd.com
Career Education Specialist Dolores Canizales 858-668-4028 acanizales@powayusd.com
CTE Counselor Vacant 858-668-4020  
CTE Counselor Emily Stevenson 858-668-4044 estevenson@powayusd.com
Poway Adult School, (858) 668-4024 | Online Registration
Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Principal - Community Ed David Guzman 858-668-4009 dguzman@powayusd.com
Admin Assistant Nicole Curtis 858-748-0010 x4011 ncurtis@powayusd.com
Office Specialist (Registration) Robin Dohrn-Simpson 858-748-0010 x4013 rsimpson@powayusd.com
Office Specialist (Registration) Amy Le 858-748-0010 x4017 Ale@powayusd.com
Office Specialist (Registration) Terry Kershaw 858-748-0010 x4007 tkershaw@powayusd.com
Assistant Principal -Academic Pgrms Pam Garramone 858-748-0010 x4018 pgarramone@powayusd.com
Counselor Mary Perez 858-748-0010 x4015 mperez@powayusd.com
Counselor Assistant Afsaneh Towns 858-748-0010 x4012 atowns@powayusd.com
Admin Assistant Jenni Franano 858-748-0010 x4006 jfranano@powayusd.com
Alternative Programs INFORMATION LINE: (858) 679-2530
NEW DIRECTIONS (858) 748-0010 x2420, FAX (858) 679-2630
Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Principal (Alt Pgrms) Patty Hurtt 858-679-2531 phurtt@powayusd.com
Administrative Assistant Michele Cass 858-748-0010 x2063 mcass@powayusd.com
Office Assistant Tamara Pickard 858-748-0010 x2723 tpickard@powayusd.com
TOSA - Youth In Transition (YIT) Katie Wu 858-748-0010 x2039 fwu@powayusd.com
PUSD Foundation/ Partners in Education: (858) 668-4028
Title Name Phone Email
Coordinator Dolores Canizales 858-668-4002 acanizales@powayusd.com
Admin Assistant Kelly Hamm 858-668-4041 khamm@powayusd.com

 

 LOCATION:

Our offices are located at the Poway Unified School District's Twin Peaks Center at:

13626 Twin Peaks Road, Poway, CA 92064 | (858) 668-4024

Our front office door is located directly behind the flag pole.  From Highway 15, take the Camino Del Norte exit east.  Camino Del Norte becomes Twin Peaks Road.  We are located at the northeast corner of Twin Peaks Road and Midland Road. 

Career Technical Adult Alternative Education

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2761, jjimenez@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish| Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800