Transportation

PUSD Transportation

   858-679-2636  7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. 
13626 Twin Peaks Rd., Poway, CA 92064
For immediate assistance call dispatch  858-679-2535  5:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

APPLICATIONS FOR THE 2018-2019 SCHOOL YEAR

WILL BE ACCEPTED AFTER JULY 1, 2018

 

Bus Passes Online

Online School Bus Pass application and payment

CLICK HERE  to start the process

You will need your PUSD parent user name to apply and pay online.  To retrieve your user name or password please go to https://password.powayusd.com

 

Our mission is to safely transport passengers in an efficient manner to and from all learning experiences. To fulfill our mission we will provide professionally trained experienced employees, using quality well-maintained vehicles and staying current with all laws and safety standards. Fundamental to our mission are effective communications, teamwork, professional and progressive attitudes, openness to change and mutual respect for all.


Transportation Department

TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT DIRECTORY

858-748-0010
Position Name Ext. Email
Director Tim Purvis 2043 tpurvis@powayusd.com
Assistant Director Barbara Towne 2045 btowne@powayusd.com
Administrative Assistant Donna King 2047 dking@powayusd.com
Department Operations Technician Robb Pfeil 2038 rpfeil@powayusd.com
Operations Supervisor Regular Ed Aurora Bishop 2055 abishop@powayusd.com
Regular Ed Scheduler Julie Roeckl 2049 jroeckl@powayusd.com
Operations Supervisor Special Ed Ryan Brewer 2056 rbrewer@powayusd.com
Special Ed Scheduler Joe Dean 2251 jdean@powayusd.com
Bus Pass Coordinator   2061 abishop@powayusd.com
Field Trip Scheduler Gerry Stevens 2051 gstevens@powayusd.com
Instructor Brad Kirby 2059 bkirby@powayusd.com
Instructor Cathy Zaldivar 2684 czaldivar@powayusd.com
Instructor Christine Tibbitts 2037 ctibbitts@powayusd.com
Vehicle Maintenance Supervisor Phil Medved 2034 pmedved@powayusd.com
Vehicle Maintenance Coordinator Bill Roeckl 2658 wroeckl@powayusd.com
Shop ************ 2094 **********
Drivers Ready Room ************ 2062 **********

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761. View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800