Administrative Departments

MCHS | CONTACTS | Administrative Departments | Administrative Departments

Administrative Departments

Main Number: 858-484-1180

ADMINISTRATION

Office Hours: During the regular school year: Monday - Friday 7:00am - 3:30pm, closed holidays.
See our Calendar for holiday, school, and office closure dates.

Visit the links above for more Administrative and Instructional Staff contact information.
Greg Magno Principal 858-484-1180 x3101 gmagno@powayusd.com
Katie Salo (A-F) Assistant Principal 858-484-1180 x3103 ksalo@powayusd.com
Sara Ramirez (G-M) Assistant Principal 858-484-1180 x3219 sramirez@powayusd.com
Colin Young (N-Z) Assistant Principal 858-484-1180 x3107 coyoung@powayusd.com

ATHLETICS

Mt. Carmel would like to welcome you as a participant in Sundevil athletics. As coaches we are hopeful that you will be an involved participant in a program that offers male and female competition in twenty-six sports. Visit our Athletics Webpage for more information.
Randy Wright Athletic Director 858-484-1180 x3109 rwright@powayusd.com
Linda Uribe Athletic Office Specialist 858-484-1180 x3110 luribe@powayusd.com
Diane Lawrance Athletic Trainer 858-484-1180 x3154 dlawrance@powayusd.com

ATTENDANCE

If your child is going to be absent from school or you need to clear an absence, please call the automated attendance 24-Hour hotline at 858-484-8512. See our ATTENDANCE Webpage for more details.
Shevaun Teegarden Attendance Clerk 858-484-1180 x3113 steegarden@powayusd.com
Cecilia Chavez Attendance Clerk 858-484-1180 x3114 cechavez@powayusd.com

COUNSELING

Counselors are available to assist students with academic, college, career and social/emotional needs. We are prepared to help students with a four-year high school program, college and career planning, as well as trade and technical vocations. If you have questions about your graduation status or about the kinds of electives which are most appropriate to your particular goals, any counselor can help you. Visit our COUNSELING  website for more information. Visit this link to learn more about the MCHS SUN CENTER and its available resources.
COUNSELING STAFF
Kim Bronson Counselor (last name A-F) 858-484-1180 x3516 kbronson@powayusd.com
Dena Tracanna Counselor (last name G-M) 858-484-1180 x3137 dtracanna@powayusd.com
Charmaine Ferrer Counselor (last name N-T) 858-484-1180 x3151 cferrer@powayusd.com
Jennifer Mercer Counselor (last name U-Z, AVID, ELL) 858-484-1180 x3132 jmercer@powayusd.com
Diana Fisher Guidance Technician 858-484-1180 x3108 dfisher@powayusd.com
Barbara Tomicich Guidance Technician 858-484-1180 x3147 btomicich@powayusd.com
Sherri Garceau Psychologist 858-484-1180 x3139 sgarceau@powayusd.com
Lisa Marcotte Counselor 858-484-1180 x3122 lmarcotte@powayusd.com

HEALTH OFFICE

A Health Technician is on duty to assist you with health-related problems. The Health Office is located on the southwest corner of the Administration Center in building 'A'. Visit our HEALTH Webpage for more detailed information about Medication and Health concerns.
Please let the Health Office know if your child has a life threatening illness such as diabetes, seizure disorders, or sever allergies (Bees/Food). We want to be prepared to provide safe care for your child. Please be advised that there are no emergency medications at the school. Our only option is to call 911 if there is ever a concern.
To enable us to provide safe care for your child at school, please submit the required, completed form(s):
Diabetic Management Plan
or
H-58 Potential Anaphylactic Reaction
H-26b Authorization to Carry Medication While at School (if applicable)
Along with prescribed medications
Ellen Wood Health Technician 858-484-1180 x3173
Fax 858-780-3174
ewood@powayusd.com

ASB

Associated Student Body activities are conducted officially through this office. If you need information about upcoming student activities, ASB cards, yearbook, dances, or athletic events, stop by this office located in the ASB room. Visit our ASB Webpage
Sanford Carvajal ASB/Activities Director 858-484-1180 x3185 scarvajal@powayusd.com

LIBRARY AND RESOURCE CENTER

The library can be helpful with finding research materials, books and your favorite subject (fact or fiction), or "how to do it" articles for a project at school or even at home.  Textbooks are checked out and returned at the front desk inside the library.  This is also the place to pay for a lost book or an overdue library book fine.  LIBRARY
Debbie Thomas  Library Media Technician  858-484-1180 X3167  dthomas@powayusd.com
Mia Faulk  Teacher Librarian  858-484-1180 X3551 mfaulk@powayusd.com

RECORDS

Office personnel maintains all school records for students. Students needing transcripts or signatures on various forms must request these services 48 hours in advance. The Records Office [see Records Office website] is located in the Administration Building. There is a charge for transcripts. See our TRANSCRIPTS Webpage
Lindsay Meyer Registrar 858-484-1180 x3130
FAX 858-538-4544
lmeyer@powayusd.com
 

FINANCE

Finance office is located in the Administration Building. Students can pay for Yearbooks, Dances, ASB Discount Cards and many other items throughout the year. Finance window is open at break, lunch and after school.
Stacy  Pate Finance Technician 858-484-1180 x3131 spate@powayusd.com
The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761.

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406