Personnel Support Services

Payroll

15250 Avenue of Science
San Diego, CA 92128-3406
Paula Rians, Payroll Supervisor
Phone: 858-521-2785  FAX: 858-485-1355

PAYROLL INFORMATION

 

Payroll Contacts

QUESTIONS regarding your payroll records?
Title Name Extension
Supervisor Paula Rians, prians@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 ext 2785
Office Asst. Diane Georgeson, dgeorgeson@powayusd.com  858-521-2800 ext 2144
Payroll Tech. Janine Perez (A-C) jperez@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 ext. 2143
Payroll Tech. Janet Crews (D-G) jcrews@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 ext. 2142
Payroll Tech. Veronica Camarillo (M & N) vcamarillo@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 ext. 2146
Payroll Tech. Lorrie Larsen (H-L) llarsen@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 ext. 2145
Payroll Tech. Sherri Dean (O-R, U-Z) sdean@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 ext. 2141
Payroll Tech. Matthew Gilroy (S & T) mgilroy@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 ext. 2148

EXPLANATION OF LESS THAN 12 MONTH COMPENSATION
Equal-Payments-Classified-16_17-FY-(1).docx

Final-Explanation-of-Monthly-Compensation-Changes.pptx

HOW TO READ YOUR PEOPLESOFT PAYSTUB/INCLUDING PUSD BENEFITS
How-to-read-your-paycheck.pdf
Benefit-Paycheck-Sample-Certificated.pdf
Benefit-Sample-Classified-Paycheck.pdf

PeopleSoft Employee Self Service

To login to the PeopleSoft Employee Self-Service site, use the link below.  Your username is the six digit employee number found on your paycheck stub (or sometimes on the back of your badge).  Do not include the dash when entering your username (123-456 should be entered as 123456).  From Employe Self Service, you can view things like your pay stubs/pay warrant.

https://ess.erp.sdcoe.net

Please click this link for more information about logging into and using PeopleSoft Employee Self Service.
Please click this link for more information on how to read your paystub.
 

Click below for additional Payroll information:
Payroll-Information-(4).docx

Submission dates for timesheets and payroll deduction changes...

Year 2016-2017

Month Worked*
Timesheet Due
Payday
JUN
Jul 1 
(F) Jul 29
JUL
Aug 1
(W) Aug 31
AUG
Sep 1
(F) Sep 30
SEP
Oct 3
(M) Oct 31
OCT
Nov 1
(W) Nov 30
NOV
Nov 18
(F) Dec 16
DEC
Jan 3
(F) Jan 31
JAN
Feb 1
(T) Feb 28
FEB
Mar 1
(TH) Mar 30
MAR
Apr 3
(F) Apr 28
APR
May 1
(W) May 31
MAY
Jun 1
(F) Jun 30
     

Payroll will need to receive timsheets on a weekly basis.

*Month worked = All time worked in the month listed

Note: All Physical Pay Checks will be sent to the sites on Pay Day. Exception of June and July-All Pay Checks are
available to be picked up at the District Office Payroll Department from 7:30 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Any Pay Checks not picked up will be mailed at 2 p.m.
 

Personnel Support Services

 

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761. View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800