Learning Support

Learning Support Services

Mel Robertson, Ed.D., Associate Superintendent

Michelle Castin, Executive Assistant (858) 521-2800 ext. 2730

15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128

LSS Contacts

Our mission is to provide leadership and support for PUSD staff by coordinating the development, alignment, and implementation of standards, assessments, curriculum, instruction, staff development, and support services to ensure each student meets or exceeds District standards.

Title Name Email Extension
Associate Superintendent Mel Robertson, Ed.D. mrobertson@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2733
Executive Assistant Michelle Castin mcastin@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2730
Executive Director II Cindy De Clercq cdeclercq@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2735
Executive Assistant Maria De Ocampo mdeocampo@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2749
Executive Director II Eric Lehew elehew@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2732
Executive Assistant Vicki Creed vcreed@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2731
Executive Director II Kimberlie Rens krens@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2738
Executive Assistant Ruzanna Ohannessian rohannessian@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2739
Director Mercedes Hubschmitt mhubschmitt@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2734
Categorical Specialist Alexis Knapek aknapek@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2741
Director Beth Perisic bperisic@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2736
Administrative Assistant Lynn Hopewell (flyer approval) lhopewell@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2740
ELL TOSA Christine Cloutier ccloutier@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2748
Math TOSA (K-5) Lynne Haman lhaman@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2750
Math TOSA (6-12) Ken Matson kmatson@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2744
Sr Info Systems Analyst (ISSA) Zoe Ng zng@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2236
Technology Trainer Linda Foote lfoote@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2746
District Testing Supervisor Linda Meloney lmeloney@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2839
Data and Assessment Technician Linda Campos lmcampos@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2253
Data and Assessment Technician Michele Crabtree mcrabtree@powayusd.com 858-521-2800x 2250
Data and Assessment Technician Pauline Moroz pmoroz@powayusd.com 858-521-2800 x 2254
Data and Assessment Technician Manolo Motos mmotos@powayusd.com 858-521-2800x 2252
TESTING HELP DESK     858-521-2881
      858-521-2800 x 2251

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761. View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800