AltProgs Contacts

Learning Support Services

Alternative Programs

13626 Twin Peaks Road, Poway, CA 92064
Phone: 858-679-2530 Fax 858-679-2630
Kathleen Porter,  Executive Director
Michele Cass
, Administrative Assistant
858-748-0010, Ext. 2063

INFORMATION LINE:  (858) 679-2530

Alternative Programs  
(858) 748-0010 ext. 2723

Name Position Ext. Email
Kathleen Porter Exec. Director 4016 kporter@powayusd.com
Patty Hurtt Assistant Principal 2531 phurtt@powayusd.com
April Egaran TOSA - YIT 2039 aegaran@powayusd.com
Michele Cass Admin Asst 2063 mcass@powayusd.com
Tamara Pickard Office Assistant 2723 tpickard@powayusd.com

New Directions Independent Study
858-748-0010, Ext. 2420
Fax 858- 679-2630

Maritza Alicea Counsel Asst 2420 malicea@powayusd.com
Brenda Connors Counselor 2066 bconnors@powayusd.com
Lauren Whitfield Counselor 2066 lwhitfield@powayusd.com
Betsey Johnson Teacher

2070

ebjohnson@powayusd.com
Precious Halliday Inst Asst 2070 phalliday@powayusd.com
Abbie Davis Teacher 2098 abdavis@powayusd.com
Debbie Kubiak Teacher 2057 dkubiak@powayusd.com
Barbara Parzyk Inst Asst 2080 bparzyk@powayusd.com
Katie Carl Teacher 2068 kcarl@powayusd.com
Johanna Reynolds Teacher 2065 jreynolds@powayusd.com
Katie Schmid Teacher 2026 kscmid@powayusd.com
Lorie Bale Teaching Asst 2040 lbale@powayusd.com
Jennifer Burstedt Teaching Asst 2040 jburstedt@powayusd.com

Teen Parent
858-748-3485
Fax 858- 679-0423

Markie Spittler Teacher 5153 mspittler@powayusd.com
Batya Essinger Inst Asst 5153 bessinger@powayusd.com
       

Home Education K-8
858-748-0802
Fax 858- 679-2672

Phyllis Comer Teacher 2095 pcomer@powayusd.com
Kathryn Humberstone Teacher 2095 khumberstone@powayusd.com

 

 

Help support Alternative Programs & New Directions with our

School Fundraiser - Cell Phone Recycling and Ink Jet Cartridge Fundraiser.

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761. View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800