• Business Support Services

Business Support Services
Facilities, Maintenance and Operations
13626 Twin Peaks Road - Building 900 Poway, CA 92064
Emergency Line 858-679-2567 (during school hours)
After Hours:
Maintenance/Vandalism: Dale Mansker (858) 774 6706
Grounds: Jose Munoz (858) 774-6703
Mike Tarantino: 858-774-6701

 

Mike Tarantino, Director
Phone: 858-679-2526
Fax 858-486-4197

Barbie Shrier-Administrative Assistant 858-748-0010 x2148
Dusha Banovic, dbanovic@powayusd.com
External Facility Use Phone: 679-2661; Fax 858-486-4197


Site Work Request Page (Internal Only)
Facilities Use Requests Website (Tutorials, Agreements, Rules, etc)
MySchoolBuilding.com

Our Vision

We are a diverse, empowered, cohesive team, recognized as a world-class support service dedicated to all students learning. We provide the best facilities, resources and services in the most effective and efficient manner. We achieve this vision through teamwork that values and rewards communication, respect, trust and innovation.

Maintenance and Operations Directory
(858)748-0010

Position Name Phone Email
Director of FMO Mike Tarantino ext:2526 mtarantino@powayusd.com
Deferred Maintenance; site Improvements; Maintenance Contracts; Site Funded Projects; Paving, Asphalt, Concrete; Flooring; Contractual Services
Administrative Assistant Barbie Shrier ext:2148 bshrier@powayusd.com
Construction Supervisor Carl Rossi ext:2108 crossi@powayusd.com
Project Management Specialist Mike Hatch ext:2140 mhatch@powayusd.com
Environmental Safety Technician Christine Reiter ext:2170 creiter@powayusd.com
Environmental Waste Management; Pest Control; Indoor Air Quality; Animal Removal; Hazardous Waste
Purchasing Assistant Carolyn Hood ext:2634 chood@powayusd.com
Purchase Orders; Emergency Hotline (School Use Only);
Trash Pick-up; Equipment Repair

Facility Use

Work orders Barbie Shrier ext:2148 bshrier@powayusd.com
External/Internal Facilities Use/ sub custodians Dusha Banovic ext:2152 dbanovic@powayusd.com